Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Münich

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The garden.
Cons: May be to chage the towels by longer stay.
Location: The hotel is on the main street, everthing is close to hotel(supermarked, restaurants..)
The location is very good, supermarket 4min, see 10 min. to walk. Very nice garden with places with chares.. The stuff is very friendly, the room was cleaned every day( except towells all the stay were not changed, but laundry is on the corner open from 9am to 1pm and from 4-8 pm. Possible to bring yourself at 9 am and take back to 7.30 pm). The chicken is good with all necessary to prepaire a breakfest or a light lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Owner was super friendly and arranged for airport pickup and drop off. Easter Island is truly a magical place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good Location, Quality Could Be Better

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Rapa Nui is an incredible place, and this hotel is located on the main street. The owner is friendly.
Cons: The furniture, plumbing and towels could be improved. In particular, I prefer strong hot showers.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of town. Hanga Roa is the only town on the island and is not large, there is dining and ocean access nearby.
This hotel, while well located, is antiquated by modern standards. I had to turn on hot water to the sink to get the shower to heat up, and the bathroom was quite cramped. The mattress was old and furniture warped. While there is a communal kitchen, people talking in the courtyard late at night would sometimes keep me awake. There is no A/C but it was not needed. While instructions say to leave the towel in the shower for it to be changed, this just results in a wet towel. The owner is friendly and speaks English well having lived in Australia. He meets visitors at the airport and gives a nice tour of the area. However, he is not always present and there is no traditional front desk staff. The hotel is on the main street near dining, shops, and an ocean swimming area. Easter Island represents the peak of ancient Polynesian culture. It is beautiful, very safe and the tap water is drinkable. I recommend traveling to the Island, but it may be worth looking at a newer facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Alvaro, the property owner and manager, was super helpful in making sure we knew where to go and what to do. A comfortable but simple property. If visit Hanga Roa needing your own couch and end table, cable and speedy internet, you should stay elsewhere, and also should spend more time visiting around the island. Decor and building is simple and consistent with what you would expect of island living. Enough space for a short stay, close to restaurants, rental places and the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great for Easter Island hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good, cheap hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good hotel when it comes to value for money. I stayed here for $80 a night, which was very cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The room was clean, though slightly musty. The sheets and blankets were clean, though old (with the types of stains that will no longer come out in the wash, even though you know the sheets are clean). The bathroom was spotless and there was always hot water. The room had no TV, but it did have a safe, which was very convenient. There was an adjoining kitchen, shared with another room. The kitchen was fully stocked and had a fridge, stove, microwave, electric kettle, and toaster. Expect the type of cleanliness you might find at home - clean, but not shiny and spotless. There was also a small fridge in the room itself. The hotel's manager, Alvaro, is very friendly and helpful. Importantly, he speaks fluent English. He picked me up at the airport, drove me around Hanga Roa to point out where the ATMs were, and did any little housekeeping chores necessary in the room. He also drove me back to the airport when I left. The hotel is on the main street of Hanga Roa, and is surrounded by minimarkets, bakeries, restaurants, bars, and souvenir shops. Its location, along with its price, make it extremely convenient. I would stay here again if I were to visit Easter Island again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg

perfect hotel in center of town.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Easter Island is a magical place and its people are what create that magic. At this hotel, you get a front-row seat to the beauty that this enchanted island provides, but you get to feel like a part of the Easter Island family by virtue of Alvaro. We stayed for three days and I could not have imagined a more perfect stay. Alvaro picked us up from the airport, arranged our tour, recommended spots for meals and entertainment, and honestly brought us to tears with his hospitality. If you're looking for a cool, impersonal luxury hotel, go elsewhere, but if you're looking for a place that makes you feel like you're spending the week with your best friend, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2.5 star N American hotel. Nice, no AC, bad wifi

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning
Very nice family. They drove us from the airport and back to the airport. Pros = excellent location, covered gazebo in the centre is nice and cool if there is wind. Clean. Con = no AC (not sure how many easter island place have this), very bad wifi (maybe all over Easter Island... my 3G speed on my phone was much faster than their wifi). Considering how hard I was there, he was very difficult to sleep until very late at night. We had to leave our door and balcony door completely open, with both fans on. One recommendation for the hotel, would be to consider having some AC rooms, at a higher price. At the price point that we paid, despite that it was during high season, I think AC would have made a big difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Transfers

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
OK, for a stay in the central area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location and Nice Owners

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: walking distance to everything in Hanga Roa. just down the block are all the rental car agencies.
When staying on Easter Island, remember you are in the middle of the Pacific and this is not a beach vacation. This hotel is in a great location, on the main drag in Hanga Roa, with a nice bakery next door. Your on the Island to see the archaeological sites and should appropriately adjust you expectations on most hotels, to its a place to stay and sleep while your not exploring the Island. We would stay there again. The owners were very friendly and attentive to our needs. When you make the reservation, you should send a note to the hotel asking for them to pick you up at the airport (free). On the ride from the airport, the owners adult son drive through Hanga Roa and show you around. He will also take the time to review the national park map and provide you tips for seeing the Island. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have multiple kitchens for guests to use, with tables in the kitchens and tables outside. We would walk to the bakery in the morning and get some hot out of the oven rolls and make some tea and enjoy the start of our morning outside.