Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location and Nice Owners

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: walking distance to everything in Hanga Roa. just down the block are all the rental car agencies.
When staying on Easter Island, remember you are in the middle of the Pacific and this is not a beach vacation. This hotel is in a great location, on the main drag in Hanga Roa, with a nice bakery next door. Your on the Island to see the archaeological sites and should appropriately adjust you expectations on most hotels, to its a place to stay and sleep while your not exploring the Island. We would stay there again. The owners were very friendly and attentive to our needs. When you make the reservation, you should send a note to the hotel asking for them to pick you up at the airport (free). On the ride from the airport, the owners adult son drive through Hanga Roa and show you around. He will also take the time to review the national park map and provide you tips for seeing the Island. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have multiple kitchens for guests to use, with tables in the kitchens and tables outside. We would walk to the bakery in the morning and get some hot out of the oven rolls and make some tea and enjoy the start of our morning outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Good location. Excellent staff that genuinely cares about the guests. Alvaro will hook you up with whatever you need. Rooms are ok, but Americans need to manage expectations and realize youre on a tiny dot in the middle of the Pacific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JESUS from Los Angeles

Remember, you're on an island

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Being that Easter Island is one of the most remote destinations in the world, I was very pleased to have stayed at a place in which I felt welcomed. The Manager, Alvaro (remember his name) took the time to give me some advice on what I should do on my very brief stay on the island, as well as sitting down and having a talk with me. I traveled to the island alone and for only a quick visit, so to me, his service was immensely helpful. The room was more than what I needed, and that I had access to Wi-Fi even for the times I did (in such a far off place I didn't expect it) was just icing on the cake. Take the time to consider what it is you really need at such a destination before you choose where to stay. As for me, I will recommend this place to everyone I know, and if I ever make it back, I'll stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Great place, great location, fantastic staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, great staff
Cons: WiFi is not great but this is general problem on the island
Great place comfy and centrally located whatever you need is steps away. Need sth ask Alvaro he will be happy to help. He is a great guide and a great guy Love my stay there will come back again for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago, Chile

Very Good localization

Posted Dec 17, 2014
A little bit expensive for the relation between price and quality. The owner is very kindly and worry about the passengers. Very good localization May be they need something about the cleaning, for example, change towels every two days
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
It's on par to a private hostel really - as in bring your own shampoo, don't look too closely at the bedding and ignore the ants. While the website says a tub shower combo it was just a tiny standup stall. The positive is that the location is central to everything. It is surrounded by other hotels though so the central part is true of most places. You can walk to all kinds of restaurants, the waterfront, parks, the post office, the museum, and even one of the main moai spots (Tahai). The biggest negative for me was the towel situation. I can take a bit of dirt and bugs - we are on an island after all so some of that is just expected but the towels... We'd hang them up and they'd take them and mix them up on a rack outside of the room. Yes - outside. I don't know about you but I am not a fan of communal towels. Call me territorial, but I'd like to know I was the only one who used it. I have no problems reusing my towel - it was just the mixing the three up that was frustrating. In the end - you aren't there to hole up in the room so if this is cheaper than others and you're ok with a bit of dirt, it'll be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good for the value

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katsuyito from サンティアゴ

快適な宿泊

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
部屋のベッドはきれいにセッティングされており、夜は冷えたが、毛布も用意されていたので、快適に寝ることができた。部屋も清潔であった。ホテルには共用のキッチンがあり、食器類、電子レンジなどは揃っており、ここで簡単な食事を作ることも可能。ホテルはダウンタウンに位置しており、周辺にはレストランやお土産ショップもある。また、西側の海岸近くなので、太平洋に沈む夕日を歩いて見に行くことができ、ぼんやり過ごすのにもよかったです。オプションで島内のツアーがあり、到着時に申し込むこともできる。ホテルのオーナーはオーストラリアに10年以上住んでいたこともあり、聞き取りやすい英語で話してくれるので、コミュニケーションはとりやすかった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Friendly owner family living behind the hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The building of the hotel seems old, but the bathroom in my room was clean and seems newly innovated. We could park our rental car behind the hotel.
Cons: A friend of mine, who also stayed in another room of this hotel, said the bathroom in his room was not as clean as in my room.
We stayed there only for one night, and we do not know much about the hotel, but the owner family, who are living in a house behind the hotel, were friendly. WiFi was OK. There is a shared kitchen (one for every three rooms), and free coffee, tea, and so on in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Washington D.C.

Absolutely the ONLY place to stay in Hanga Roa.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A bit stronger internet signal, but this is all over the island. Alvaro is working on this problem.
Location: Located in the center of Hanga Roa within walking distance of all there is to see and do in the town. You can also walk to Orongo from here.
Alvaro is an excellent host. He also leads a superb full day tour of Rapanui's moai. Inaki Uhi is an experience in itself. I highly recommend staying at this place if you visit Rapanui.