Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from vancouver

OK location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and the village.
Cons: Time stopped there in 70's design...even TV with antenas.
Location: Rent a car and go.
Don't take euro only US $ AC is very much not working. TV old sq. box with antena. Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was so warm and welcoming.....maururu!
Everything about Iorana was fabulous...we felt at home with everyone and enjoyed every part of our stay...we love the Rapa Nui people...their warmth and pride....we would love to come back one day but if we don't, this visit will stay foremost in our memories forever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk personnel. Very lax about scheduling day trips accurately. One staff not coordinating with others. Hire a better chef and upgrade the menu.
Location: Its Easter Island...just enjoy the culture!! Awesome tours and guides!
This is a 3 star hotel at best, but with a 5 star view of the ocean. The food is cafeteria quality. Menu is set each day for lunch and dinner; one choice only. So just go into town to some excellent restaurants. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely grounds,great views, comfy beds & aircon.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort of beds, breakfast,views.All Staff pleasant.Owner happy to chat, lovely breakfast staff, night arrival staff Spanish speaking & enthusiastic
Cons: Lockable fly screens,in addition to the glass balcony doors- at night they could be left open for a nice sea breeze to save on A/C & electricity.
Location: Can walk to Orongo Birdman Village if desired. Otherwise cheap taxi to town,shops and airport.
Great views at Sunset over the water. Nice pool and sun lounges.. Comfortable beds and pillows and good split system aircon. Water hottest at night-have shower in the evening. Taxis cheap into town . Breakfast nice- fruit and scrambled eggs, guava juice etc. Coffee good. One free dinner included.Very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

awesome staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: was very clean, and they have an awesome garden, my room have a great view.
Cons: I the hotel will have a shuttle to bring the customers to the hotel, taxi drivers charge to much to the people, and is a very short distance.
Location: It should have a bus to take people to downtown back and forward. in a schedule.. is far from the city.
have to thank the Desk Manager Karen, and very special way to the Maid Mrs.Ana Alamos Molina, who keep so neat my room, never a complain. love the awesome Easter Lillie's and your garden in general..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay, could not fault

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location just outside of town but easy to walk back from the harbor to hotel along the coastal path in daylight. At night take a taxi, bar will call 1
Fantastic location, possibly the best in town, quiet and great views. Very short and inexpensive taxi ride to town (3 minutes and about $3). staff ever so helpful, reserved at first but could not do more for you, they want you to have a great time. Owners ever so proud of the hotel and rightly so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A solid hotel for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Each room has an individual AC unit, a manual of services in both Spanish and English, a 220v adapter (not converter). Staff is terrific!
Cons: Limited dinner menu, extremely limited wi-fi (available in lobby only, not rooms). Phone instructions are complicated.
Location: Minutes from the airport. Easy walk to ticketing office and dormant volcano.
Really enjoyed my stay on Easter Island, thanks to the staff at Iorana. Very friendly and helpful--one of the receptionists acted as my guide and took me to all the highlights of the island as well as local spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Clean and Quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel is located on the edge of Hanga Roa -- just outside, but not far from, the hustle and bustle of town. Our room was clean and hotel was quiet.
Cons: Bed was small (full-sized, not queen) and a bit on the hard side.
Traveled to Easter Island for a conference and booked rooms at the Iorana because the conference recommended it and the rate was reasonable, particularly in light of the outrageous sum the island resort was charging.
4 out of 5
by Katrine from NYC

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced, but all hotels on Easter Island are. While not in the center of Hanga Roa, the hotel offers spectacular views of the ocean from the room. Service is poor - all hotels offer free pick up to their customers, however not this one. When asked to call a restaurant to confirm a reservation, I was told to do so myself. Finally, wifi is only available in the common area and still barely works.