Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was so warm and welcoming.....maururu!
Everything about Iorana was fabulous...we felt at home with everyone and enjoyed every part of our stay...we love the Rapa Nui people...their warmth and pride....we would love to come back one day but if we don't, this visit will stay foremost in our memories forever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk personnel. Very lax about scheduling day trips accurately. One staff not coordinating with others. Hire a better chef and upgrade the menu.
Location: Its Easter Island...just enjoy the culture!! Awesome tours and guides!
This is a 3 star hotel at best, but with a 5 star view of the ocean. The food is cafeteria quality. Menu is set each day for lunch and dinner; one choice only. So just go into town to some excellent restaurants. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely grounds,great views, comfy beds & aircon.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort of beds, breakfast,views.All Staff pleasant.Owner happy to chat, lovely breakfast staff, night arrival staff Spanish speaking & enthusiastic
Cons: Lockable fly screens,in addition to the glass balcony doors- at night they could be left open for a nice sea breeze to save on A/C & electricity.
Location: Can walk to Orongo Birdman Village if desired. Otherwise cheap taxi to town,shops and airport.
Great views at Sunset over the water. Nice pool and sun lounges.. Comfortable beds and pillows and good split system aircon. Water hottest at night-have shower in the evening. Taxis cheap into town . Breakfast nice- fruit and scrambled eggs, guava juice etc. Coffee good. One free dinner included.Very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

awesome staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: was very clean, and they have an awesome garden, my room have a great view.
Cons: I the hotel will have a shuttle to bring the customers to the hotel, taxi drivers charge to much to the people, and is a very short distance.
Location: It should have a bus to take people to downtown back and forward. in a schedule.. is far from the city.
have to thank the Desk Manager Karen, and very special way to the Maid Mrs.Ana Alamos Molina, who keep so neat my room, never a complain. love the awesome Easter Lillie's and your garden in general..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay, could not fault

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location just outside of town but easy to walk back from the harbor to hotel along the coastal path in daylight. At night take a taxi, bar will call 1
Fantastic location, possibly the best in town, quiet and great views. Very short and inexpensive taxi ride to town (3 minutes and about $3). staff ever so helpful, reserved at first but could not do more for you, they want you to have a great time. Owners ever so proud of the hotel and rightly so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A solid hotel for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Each room has an individual AC unit, a manual of services in both Spanish and English, a 220v adapter (not converter). Staff is terrific!
Cons: Limited dinner menu, extremely limited wi-fi (available in lobby only, not rooms). Phone instructions are complicated.
Location: Minutes from the airport. Easy walk to ticketing office and dormant volcano.
Really enjoyed my stay on Easter Island, thanks to the staff at Iorana. Very friendly and helpful--one of the receptionists acted as my guide and took me to all the highlights of the island as well as local spots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Fair enough

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: ocean view
Cons: 24 x 7 Reception (basically, there was no oen in late afternoon) Stock in restaurant (not much selection/option due to lack of stock or preparation)
Location: Watch de cave.
Pros: Nice view from every single room and from the restaurant. Close from airport. Quiet. Cons: Old. No WiFi or internet in room. Limited time to use hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing view!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: View, pool, food, people.
Cons: More lounge chairs outside private patios. The pool was cold.
Location: Very close to town. A great empanada cafe across the street. Amazing coastal views/sunsets. Super close to great volcano hike & historic coastal cave.
Room 33 had the most amazing view, terrifically spacious quarters, and a quick walk to a beautiful breakfast (with view too). After walking around town, and seeing the other accommodations, it was clear that I'd made the right choice. Great meals come with this place, and a very kind and friendly staff. It's also a quick walk to town. This place made the Easter Island experience even more special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myanmar

Very good view next to ocean, far from downtown.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Rating:3 stars. Rooms are small with tiles. Small bathroom. Can't order room service. Had to walk 20mins to nearest restaurant. Very helpful and very good english speaking receptionists. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cari from Lima, Peru

A satisfying experience for our family

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Pros: Views and distance from town
Cons: price-for what you get... In a city one would expect a lot more for a room that costs over $300 USD/night.
Location: Great location, amazing views, 15-minute walk from town.
The hotel's location is perfect since a walk to the town of Hanga Roa takes 15 minutes. The views from the pool and dinning area are fabulous. All rooms have a nice view of rolling green hills, cliffs, and the ocean. The actual infrastructure is pretty basic, so do not expect anything fancy for your money. Easter Island is not about that. You're paying for fabulous views, clean air, friendly-happy people, simple food, and an opportunity to disconnect from the daily routine. The hotel offers a half or full meal plan which turned out to work well for us, since food around the island is not inexpensive. Breakfast was buffett style which offered enough choices to satisfy us and lunch and dinner were fixed menus. Service around meals can be slow, so enjoy the views. Having a pool was perfect for our 6 yr old and gave us a chance to have some down time from sightseeing. Rooms have TVs, but only two channels...so TV watching was out of the question. We watched the waves and the turquoise waters of the Pacific instead and our daughter also enjoyed chasing the cats and chicken that live around the premises. Staff was always helpful with all our small requests.