Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Seattls

Perfect cabaña with view

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Vicki was so helpful in organizing a tour and helping us pick activities. Great hospitality. She met us at the plane and took us back. A beautiful place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Not good value for money and note the location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Sea view. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Cons: Overpriced for what is on offer. The advertising must reflect the real location of the Inn.
Location: There are standing statues nearby (but not the ones in the photo). Town is a short walk. Hire a quad bike; great way to see the island.
Location: When I booked Mana Nui Inn I thought the location to be towards the middle of the Island and so outside the town of Hanga Roa (see the location map). Mana Nui Inn is, in fact, a 10 minute walk from the center of Hanga Roa and surrounded bu other homes. Please note also that two of the potos are very misleading. The beach photo is from the other side of the island and the photo of the statues by the sea (photo 24/24) is about 15km from the hotel. I was very disappointed to find myself so close to the town but I was only there 3 full days and rather than spend time sorting the accommodation, I decided to make the most of it. Hosts were very friendly throughout and very helpful with walks, tours, etc. Room was comfortable and clean but basic. My room had a sea view and the sea was a short walk. The nearest restaurant was a 3 minute walk. Area is quiet, but the roosters next door do start crowing very loudly from 5am. I was told there was no breakfast available, even when I offered to pay; not really a big deal as there are restaurants in town open from 9.30am. Easter Island is expensive, but I thought Mana Nui Inn overpriced even for Easter Island. My Friends stayed in a much nicer hotel nearby for less money and it included breakfast.
3 out of 5
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great access to Moai

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: room equipment. TV and WiFi access.
Location: Great location to Moai field
Very quiet location and 5min walking distance to Moai. Staffs are so much kind and helpful. Heart-warming & less costly service welcomes you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
just terrible experience
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Santiago

Cómodo y buena atención

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Me quedé 5 días en este hotel/cabañas, el personal fue muy amable y los desayunos buenísimos. La ubicación es bastante buena, se puede llegar camimando a cualquier parte del pueblo y es una zona tranquila, con poco ruido. La habitación era espaciosa y tenía vista al mar, el baño en buenas condiciones, limpio, buena presión de agua. Volveria sin dudas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Good position in pleasant surroundings

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: We liked it because it was away from the main centre of the town but close enough to walk to all facilities.
Cons: If possible some English explanation of the facilities available in town on arrival.
We chose this hotel on the net as it was close to the sea and appeared to have a very pleasant outlook. We were not disappointed. The location was only a short walk to the main street and there were some nice little , reasonably priced restaurants close by. We had a fantastic 4 days on Easter Island during which we were very busy sightseeing. The hotel was able to arrange everything that we needed including a tour, car hire and a dinner show. In all instances we were picked up at our accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solitude, moai and the Pacific all in one location

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 9 nights at the Mana Nui Inn in April, 2015 and it was everything I had anticipated. I had peace and quiet and was able to "do my own thing" undisturbed. The staff could not have been more helpful. Since I had been on the Island before, I was not interested in any organized tours; however, I did attend one of the cultural shows and was thrilled when I recognized Patricia as one of the beautiful dancers. Bicky, Patricia and the entire staff were excellent. Other reviews mentioned the less than adequate wi fi connection and I found this to be true as well. The Inn is located about a 15 minute walk from "downtown" but the walk is delightful and that should not keep anyone from booking this accommodation. The cabanas were delightful and I thoroughly enjoyed sitting on my porch as I watched and listened to the Pacific Ocean. Thank you Patricia, Bicky & staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
I have never rated a hotel that I booked via Hotels.com this low. If you like a place with cats wandering all over, roosters crowing day and night, a mother and daughter duo running the place who treat their guests with superficial and obviously insincere charm but show utter disrespect by rooting through one's baggage at will - and when challenged respond with hostility - then this is the place for you. No wonder that during the peak season on the island I was one of only three guests. The other two were a young couple of backpackers who overnighted there. I had to tolerate 4 nights because the only alternative on hotel.com when I contemplated a change were some cabins for 4 to 8 people.