Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy

Perfect location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
From flower lei welcome by the owner to shell necklace departure everything was warm and wonderful. The location was perfect just a short walk from standing Moai and the best sunset on the island. Room was large and comfortable and open kitchen was new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice view of the ocean from my room patio and a common lanai. A dog and a few cats around that were all very sweet. Wi-Fi was fickle, but that seems to be a problem endemic to most places on the island. Common cooking area for very basic pots and pans so that one can bring or buy food to make. Given food prices on the island, it's a nice option to have. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Not good value for money and note the location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Sea view. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Cons: Overpriced for what is on offer. The advertising must reflect the real location of the Inn.
Location: There are standing statues nearby (but not the ones in the photo). Town is a short walk. Hire a quad bike; great way to see the island.
Location: When I booked Mana Nui Inn I thought the location to be towards the middle of the Island and so outside the town of Hanga Roa (see the location map). Mana Nui Inn is, in fact, a 10 minute walk from the center of Hanga Roa and surrounded bu other homes. Please note also that two of the potos are very misleading. The beach photo is from the other side of the island and the photo of the statues by the sea (photo 24/24) is about 15km from the hotel. I was very disappointed to find myself so close to the town but I was only there 3 full days and rather than spend time sorting the accommodation, I decided to make the most of it. Hosts were very friendly throughout and very helpful with walks, tours, etc. Room was comfortable and clean but basic. My room had a sea view and the sea was a short walk. The nearest restaurant was a 3 minute walk. Area is quiet, but the roosters next door do start crowing very loudly from 5am. I was told there was no breakfast available, even when I offered to pay; not really a big deal as there are restaurants in town open from 9.30am. Easter Island is expensive, but I thought Mana Nui Inn overpriced even for Easter Island. My Friends stayed in a much nicer hotel nearby for less money and it included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Good position in pleasant surroundings

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: We liked it because it was away from the main centre of the town but close enough to walk to all facilities.
Cons: If possible some English explanation of the facilities available in town on arrival.
We chose this hotel on the net as it was close to the sea and appeared to have a very pleasant outlook. We were not disappointed. The location was only a short walk to the main street and there were some nice little , reasonably priced restaurants close by. We had a fantastic 4 days on Easter Island during which we were very busy sightseeing. The hotel was able to arrange everything that we needed including a tour, car hire and a dinner show. In all instances we were picked up at our accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Asia

Ok location, and ok in context

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Proprietors tried to help.
Cons: Wifi was unreliable.
Location: Near museum, Ahu Tahai.
And the context is that Easter Island doesn't seem to try very hard as a tourism destination in general. The proprietors put in effort into providing information and guidance around the island, especially upon welcome, but the facilities are basic and going in with reasonable expectations seems key. Wasn't keen on the attempt to extract a tip at the end however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Freindly Staff

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This was a lovely place to stay, with super freindly and helpful staff. The location was great, easy walking distance from town and very close to the ahu tahai, which was a lovely place to go and see at sunset. The rooms werent the most modern, but they were clean and pleasant with hot showers. The wifi was practically non existant, but that is pretty standard for the whole island. The breakfast was great - it seemed to change daily and always included at least one small hot item (eg scrambled eggs or donuts). Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Great Accommodation

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast & clean spacious accommodatiom
A great location in Hanga Roa. Bicky organised a fantastic small group tour with Patricio for us & also had a car that we were able to hire directly from her. Stayed in the 3 bed bungalow on site which was clean, spacious & well-equipped. We were met at the airport on arrival & driven to the airport for our return flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice cabins near everything but not too close!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The cabins are far enough away from the city center that it's peaceful but close enough that a short walk gets you to supermarkets, pharmacy, restraunts, car rental, etc. Daily breakfast was great. Very clean rooms. Pickup and drop off at the airport. Helped set up tours. I have no complaints and only great memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - wonderful people.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Absolutely special place, close to town yet private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Amazing !

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Amazing great staff - so clean very close to city center !