Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice, quite and close to airport and town

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Quiteness, staff, cooking facilities, situation.
Cons:
Small complex with three cabanas. Two hundred meters from the airport and a nice walk to town. Good cooking facilities. Very nice and good staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Son welcoming!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The cabins are spacious and comfortable. Above all, I loved the hospitality and friendliness. We also appreciated the pick up from/to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Marae staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time in the island. kind regards
3 out of 5
by Ciaran from Atami

Family on wonderful Easter island.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great stay. Dogs across the road noisy. Wifi not great. Service very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
iorana! thank you for taking time to write about Marae. It´s very useful for others guests. About wi fi, that's a problem in the island, and we´re asking for a better service, we are the most isolated place in the world. maururu!
4 out of 5
by Po-Cheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bora Bora

Bon accueil et proche de tout

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: C'est confortable et spacieux. Les espaces collectifs sont pratiques.
Cons: Le petit équipement de cuisine est un peu insuffisant.
Location: Près de l'aéroport et u centre ville mais pas du tout bruyant.
Personnel accueillant et compétent. Les services proposés correspondent à tout ce qu'il faut pour une famille.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great cabins with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and lots of space. Great staff. Good location.
Clean and well equipped cabins on Easter Island. Close to the airport and a short walk into town. Wonderful welcome by friendly staff who are there to help make your stay special and are happy to organise trips and activities. They were so friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from São Paulo

Excelente

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima pousada e atendimento excelente da Camila e da Vero. Quarto amplo e aconchegante, cozinha completa. Pertinho do aeroporto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable Cabins

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Since we stayed for a week, it was nice to have a full size kitchen and be able to eat some meals in the privacy of our own cabin.
Location: The main street of town is nearby, where you can rent cars or bicycles and go shopping or have a meal in one of the many restaurants.
Our cabin had a large kitchen and dining area. There is also a social area with a large, well maintained charcoal grill. Our cabin was clean and well equipped. The location is convenient and within walking distance of the main street for dining and shopping. The staff was very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Home away from home

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Well maintained, clean cabins, equipped with full kitchen, offer comfort and privacy. Ideal for families and couples. Quick and convenient laundry service. Free parking. Very good location: minutes from airport and main street. The owner, Veronica, is wonderful! She helped with everything, from recommending and reserving tables at local restaurants for dinner, to ordering taxis, to locating a rental car with automatic transmission (most cars on the island have manual transmission), to booking an island tour with an agency and so on. She is very sweet, caring and knowledgeable. We felt like we were staying at a friend's house rather than a hotel. If we decide to visit the Easter Island again we will stay only at Marae!
4 out of 5
by sergio from los angeles

una buena acogida

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Cabañas bien equipada disfrutamos mucho .Servicio de primera la dueña super preocupada de todo . recomendamos 100 %