Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bora Bora

Bon accueil et proche de tout

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: C'est confortable et spacieux. Les espaces collectifs sont pratiques.
Cons: Le petit équipement de cuisine est un peu insuffisant.
Location: Près de l'aéroport et u centre ville mais pas du tout bruyant.
Personnel accueillant et compétent. Les services proposés correspondent à tout ce qu'il faut pour une famille.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great cabins with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and lots of space. Great staff. Good location.
Clean and well equipped cabins on Easter Island. Close to the airport and a short walk into town. Wonderful welcome by friendly staff who are there to help make your stay special and are happy to organise trips and activities. They were so friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from São Paulo

Excelente

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima pousada e atendimento excelente da Camila e da Vero. Quarto amplo e aconchegante, cozinha completa. Pertinho do aeroporto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable Cabins

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Since we stayed for a week, it was nice to have a full size kitchen and be able to eat some meals in the privacy of our own cabin.
Location: The main street of town is nearby, where you can rent cars or bicycles and go shopping or have a meal in one of the many restaurants.
Our cabin had a large kitchen and dining area. There is also a social area with a large, well maintained charcoal grill. Our cabin was clean and well equipped. The location is convenient and within walking distance of the main street for dining and shopping. The staff was very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Home away from home

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Well maintained, clean cabins, equipped with full kitchen, offer comfort and privacy. Ideal for families and couples. Quick and convenient laundry service. Free parking. Very good location: minutes from airport and main street. The owner, Veronica, is wonderful! She helped with everything, from recommending and reserving tables at local restaurants for dinner, to ordering taxis, to locating a rental car with automatic transmission (most cars on the island have manual transmission), to booking an island tour with an agency and so on. She is very sweet, caring and knowledgeable. We felt like we were staying at a friend's house rather than a hotel. If we decide to visit the Easter Island again we will stay only at Marae!
4 out of 5
by sergio from los angeles

una buena acogida

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Cabañas bien equipada disfrutamos mucho .Servicio de primera la dueña super preocupada de todo . recomendamos 100 %
5 out of 5
by A & M from Oslo

Great service

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
Marae has three spatious cabins with kitchen, bathrooms, dining area and tv. Being only two persons in a cabin with beds for five persons and two bathroom, we had plenty of space. Vero, the manager, goes out of her way to make you comfortable, arranging your car rental, airport pick-up, laundry and what have you. Marae is a great place to stay while visiting Rapa Nui. Only 2 minutes away from the airport and two (long) blocks from Hanga Roa main street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing holiday great lodgings

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Owners attention to customer service
Cons: nothing
Location: Convenient to all
Really clean and comfortable, located close to the airport and town. The owners were fantastic and really were concerned that we were comfortable. You could rent a vehicle right there and have tours arranged. Looking forward to our next visit and will intend on staying there. It would suit families or groups as you could cook all or just some meals if you wish in a well equipped and super clean kitchen. S and P - Santiago de Chile
5 out of 5
by Grant from Toronto

Fantastic private cabins

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Privacy and personal touch
Location: Good location close to main street, but not so close that it is noisy
Great private cabin very close to the airport (easy walking distance really, despite the free shuttle) and close to the main street (< 10 minute walk). Veronica was extremely nice and helpful, providing a lot of information about tours, sights and amenities. She even drove us to the start of the Orongo hiking trail one morning. The cabins are immaculately kept, with a full equipped kitchen and are very comfortable. The best hotel we stayed at on our tour of South America. As you will discover upon arrival, this hotel has a relationship with Aku Aku Tours so you will be given info mostly about what they offer. But rest assured, their tours are very good and their guides great. Just be sure to ask in advance if the tour itinerary has changed. The caves were inaccessible to buses when we went but didn't find out about it until we were already on the tour and had no time left to go visit them on our own.