Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great value self catering

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The best thing about Marae cabins is the staff. They are helpful and go the extra mile to help you with arriving and getting set up for self catering. The cabins are not air conditioned which may be a problem for some. Otherwise clean and functional. You can get enhanced (they do the washing-up) house keeping for an extra fee. Buy the guide book!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Marae for 2 nights on my trip to Easter Island - the property is very close to the airport (~5min walk) and conveniently located in Hanga Roa to shops and restaurants. The room was very spacious and comfortable to stay in. What made my stay especially enjoyable was the staff - the owner was incredibly warm and helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat. I would highly recommend this place to stay on Easter Island!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Marae Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Son welcoming!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The cabins are spacious and comfortable. Above all, I loved the hospitality and friendliness. We also appreciated the pick up from/to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Marae staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time in the island. kind regards
3 out of 5
by Ciaran from Atami

Family on wonderful Easter island.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great stay. Dogs across the road noisy. Wifi not great. Service very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
iorana! thank you for taking time to write about Marae. It´s very useful for others guests. About wi fi, that's a problem in the island, and we´re asking for a better service, we are the most isolated place in the world. maururu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great cabins with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and lots of space. Great staff. Good location.
Clean and well equipped cabins on Easter Island. Close to the airport and a short walk into town. Wonderful welcome by friendly staff who are there to help make your stay special and are happy to organise trips and activities. They were so friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable Cabins

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Since we stayed for a week, it was nice to have a full size kitchen and be able to eat some meals in the privacy of our own cabin.
Location: The main street of town is nearby, where you can rent cars or bicycles and go shopping or have a meal in one of the many restaurants.
Our cabin had a large kitchen and dining area. There is also a social area with a large, well maintained charcoal grill. Our cabin was clean and well equipped. The location is convenient and within walking distance of the main street for dining and shopping. The staff was very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Home away from home

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Well maintained, clean cabins, equipped with full kitchen, offer comfort and privacy. Ideal for families and couples. Quick and convenient laundry service. Free parking. Very good location: minutes from airport and main street. The owner, Veronica, is wonderful! She helped with everything, from recommending and reserving tables at local restaurants for dinner, to ordering taxis, to locating a rental car with automatic transmission (most cars on the island have manual transmission), to booking an island tour with an agency and so on. She is very sweet, caring and knowledgeable. We felt like we were staying at a friend's house rather than a hotel. If we decide to visit the Easter Island again we will stay only at Marae!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Relaxing holiday great lodgings

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Owners attention to customer service
Cons: nothing
Location: Convenient to all
Really clean and comfortable, located close to the airport and town. The owners were fantastic and really were concerned that we were comfortable. You could rent a vehicle right there and have tours arranged. Looking forward to our next visit and will intend on staying there. It would suit families or groups as you could cook all or just some meals if you wish in a well equipped and super clean kitchen. S and P - Santiago de Chile