Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by JAY from Portland oregon

Easter island done right

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything went well. We rented a car from Hugo and it got a flat and exchanged cars for us they made every effort to make things enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuilly

Au centre de la ville

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Caractere central, transfert vers l'aeroport.
Cons: Finition des studios.
Location: Au centre ville a pied.
Acceuil sympathique a la Polynesienne a l'aeroport mais le proprietaire ne semble pas comprendre que le wifi (retabli au bout de 2 heures) est indispensable pour organiser le sejour car le reseau telephonique local est specifique (mobile) et defectueux (fixe). Ces studios offrent un confort acceptable mais l'isolation phonique est defectueuse et les terrasses ne sont pas terminees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Nice hotel on main street in the center of town

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious, relaxed, comfortable. Good amenities inside, including a large refrigerator, a large stove for cooking, a microwave, a hot water shower.
Cons: If we had had an electric fan, and a safe deposit box inside our room.
Location: As mentioned above, location was great!
The unit we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, larger than we expected, like an apartment. The location was great, at the top of the main street in the center of town. It was a great value for the price we paid. We would definitely stay there again! There was no type of room service but that was okay, we really felt like we were staying in our own home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Surprised and disappointed

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: close to downtown & restaurants, owner and staff were pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: A better description of what to expect. It seems to be inappropriate to label this a "hotel". More like efficiency apartment over a tourist shop.
Location: Easy 3-4 block walk to numerous restaurants, car/motorbike rentals, adventure tour stores, etc.
Our rooms (2 couples) were kitchenette style, on second floor over street front shops below. Stairway was external, no railing, rebar sticking up from the concrete steps where a railing should have been. No external patio. Street noise echoes through. The "office" is the owners house, 75 yards away. Not properly called a "hotel" by any stretch of the word. That said, if you wanted an efficiency apartment close to downtown Hanga Roa, and you want to be able to cook your own, it could work for you. It was clean enough, good repair and had the basic stuff needed to do modest cooking. The owner has a second property near by, Hotel Victoria, and after one night in the kitchenettes he willingly moved us there, and that was far better, with breakfast included, an acceptable outside patio under palm trees, and it was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

ハンガロア村の中心に近く、買い物や食事が便利な宿

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: 毎日のタオル交換
Location: 村の中心に近く、買い物や食事が便利
優しい人柄のオーナー家族で経営している小さな宿 宿にはキッチンが付いており、 近くにはおいしいパン屋さんもあるので 毎日そこで買って朝食を作っていました。 Webにはランドリー設備とありましたが 私が滞在したリーズナブルは部屋は洗濯機がないから無理と言われ 近くのランドリーサービスに連れて行ってくれました。 タオルは毎日交換してくれません。 知らずに一度、お母さんに交換してもらいましたが 翌日お父さんに言うと、滞在が終わるまで交換できないと言われました。 レンタカーもここで借りれます。 スズキのジムニー、1日8000ペソ。 街中のレンタカー屋と値段は変わりません。 マイナス点はいくつかありますが 総じて居心地が良く、立地が良い宿です。 チェックアウト時間を過ぎてもフライトの時間まで 部屋にいさせてくれました。 値段もリーズナブルなので 安宿でもなく、またホテルのようなサービスをまで求めない人には ちょうど良いと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for us.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Kitchen, three bedrooms, reasonable price.
Cons: Provide toilet paper. Check details first....lights, sheets, hot water.
Location: 15-20 minute walk to the beach. 10 minute walk from airport. Right on Main Street. Market right across the street.
It is a budget place on a remote island. There is nothing fancy about it but it did provide what we needed. Three bedroom space with small kitchenette. The kitchen was great for fixing meals, since food is expensive. ( expected that since it is an island) The little market is right across the street, easy acces and takes credit cards, U.S. Cash or pesos. They have a car you can rent which was very convenient. Hugo is very nice, but English is very limited and communication is not always easy. Also being the only one there taking care, it was not always easy going to find him or get help, ie to ask if we could get clean towels or to fix something. Small details which would have made things better....missing sheets on one bed, didn't get until next day. Missing light bulbs, toilet paper we had to go to store and buy ourself. Hot water and stove not working first day. He fixed the next day. Mold in one of the bedrooms in a large spot. He said he had someone working on the outside, and inside next. But with allergies that can be a problem. Safe didn't work and he didn't have a key. Overall we enjoyed our stay. It worked great for our situation, but know it is very basic.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Chicago

Nice for the Price

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
For the price and for Easter Island standards, this hotel was pretty decent. Don't expect too much from most hotels on Easter Island, because it is very isolated. We didn't even bother connecting to the WiFi because the wifi on the island is worse than 2G. The bathroom was small but we had hot water, so that's nice. We could have used some more blankets because it got cold at night. If we had asked the owner he probably would have gladly gave us some, but we were too lazy. Speaking of the owner, he was very helpful. He picked us up from the airport. We weren't even expecting pickup. He was waiting for us with a sign and with "lays" (not sure if that's how you spell it). He doesn't really speak much English though. He can understand more or less, but not speak. Luckily I could speak some Spanish so we were able to communicate. He also has cars to rent (stick shift only) for a very good price. There are restaurants, shops, and convenience stores on the same street. I recommend this place if you are on a budget. If you have more money to spend, of course I'd book a room in one of the nice resorts on the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and kind host.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The host met us at the airport and introduced the island to us in detail. The equipments of the room were new and good, and we also rented a car from the host with reasonable price. When we left, the host drove us to the airport too. We had a good stay at this hotel, Thanks them very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Friendly owner, homely bungalow.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The house is located nearby shops and market, very convenient. The owner is friendly and caring.