Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI USA

Perfect place to base our Easter Island visit from

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, and grounds. English speaking, very knowledgeable guide is available from hotel
Location: If you like to walk and are able, the entire town of Hanga Roa is walkable. A guide is definitely worth it for the added knowledge they can provide.
We could not have had a more perfect place to base our visit from. The breakfast each day was a perfect blend of flavor, freshness, and beautifully arranged. The coffee drinkers in our group said it was excellent. Our group needed some special accommodation and the hotel went out of their way to see that our needs were well met. This trip was a bucket list item for my Aunt who walks with a cane. Our tour guide was incredible and provided an outstanding tour over 2 days for us. It covered cultural and natural history from the perspective of a long time resident and person who loves the island. He took special care of my Aunt, even dropping us off at restaurants in the evening. The hotel was located in a great spot with easy access to everything. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms very clean. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly-it is like you become part of the family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Make sure your face fits.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We felt really uncomfortable during our stay. Manager really unhelpful and ignored us completely when we went to ask for information. Also ignored at breakfast which was all served. Staff surly and unfriendly. No facilties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel within walking distance of beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The personal service is outstanding.
Cons: Air conditioning would be helpful, although the evenings get cool.
Location: The hotel is centrally located, so you can walk to everything.
This hotel is charming; the owner is extremely helpful and accommodating. The breakfasts are made to order and wonderful. The owner picked us up at the airport and gave us a tour, showing the best restaurants. She also arranged a private guide who gave us a wonderful tour of the island and explained the history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

very convenient to town

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff provided an excellent service to us and were very helpful during a problem with our original booking elsewhere. Breakfast was very good. Hotel is very convenient to town, yet secluded enough in pretty gardens to be quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel in town convenient.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good value for location. Very nice breakfast! Would certainly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman MT

Best place to stay on Easter Island!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Edith and Bill make certain that, in all regards, your stay on Easter Island is perfect in all regards! The hotel itself is beautiful in its simplicity, rooms are very generously sized and spotless! (suggest rooms 1 and 2 as they are away from larger rooms that accommodate families). Breakfasts are wonderful with variety nd are basically cooked to order. We toured the island with Bill and frankly, we could not have had a more knowledgeable or better informed guide. His knowledge of the island, it's history and culture---so much of it garnered from the Edith's father and those of his generation, plus his own intellectual curiosity and unwillingness to simply accept the easy answers--- combined to give insight into Rapa Nui culture and history, as well as the challenges faced by the islanders today.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Central hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location within the town of Hanga Roa and can book trips around Ranga Nui
Cons: Only staffed at set times, not that it mattered !!
Location: On the same street as restaurants, entertainments, supermarket, and general shops easy walk to the banks and beach for scuba trips.
Own Cabin, very comfortable, free wifi, own kettle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great breakfast.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel is right in town and close to restaurants and shops. The breakfast is different everyday and always great. The room is very clean. Overall, a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Read great reviews online and were disappointed with the service. Bill, the Australian owner, and his daughter were lovely, however the ladies who were there the majority of the time were quite unfriendly. We had issues with our room and were not able to contact anyone even though it was still early in the afternoon. We only realised later that although the reception time was listed as into the evening, the staff all disappeared just after lunch time. The wifi worked nxt to reception and was patchy, but this seems to be common for easter island so we weren't bothered by this. Breakfast was great and the location very convenient to everything. Only disappointment was the service!
5 out of 5
by Nico from Germany

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, ideal for relaxing.Especially the owners are very nice and friendly. They even pick you up and bring you to the airport, including a small sightseeing tour through Hanga Roa. Wont forget the little garden tourby Edith. Keep on going like this. If I will ever come back I know which hotel to take. Best regards Nico