Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nico from Germany

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, ideal for relaxing.Especially the owners are very nice and friendly. They even pick you up and bring you to the airport, including a small sightseeing tour through Hanga Roa. Wont forget the little garden tourby Edith. Keep on going like this. If I will ever come back I know which hotel to take. Best regards Nico
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. The room was just so-so, nothing great about it. but the hotel grounds was beautiful. Wifi was sporadic, the breakfast was excellent. Bill and Edith took good care of their guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

しょうがないのか。。。

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
メイン通りそばにあるので便利。部屋には、毎日ゴキブリ・アリが出る。フロントにはスタッフが常駐していないので不便。
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Santiago

una muy buena opción

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Un día durante el desayuno, nos informaron que no harían la habitación porque tenían que ir a las competencias Tapati situación que nos pareció bastante increíble y hasta divertida. No limpiaron la habitación pero sí cambiaron las toallas. Por otro lado, la dueña se preocupó de comprar el pan del gusto de mi marido.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New years in Rapa Nui

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well (centrally) located close to restaurants, the harbour, rental companies, etc. The grounds are pretty and the staff fairly friendly and helpful if you ask for it, otherwise everybody is very chilled out. They serve a very tasty breakfast but no earlier than 8.30 am. There is wifi, occasionally, slow as a dial-up modem, and not in the rooms, only in the reception area. Be also ready to see some insects after dark, even in your room ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
good breakfast, smoothie and pancakes are very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was a lovely hotel on Easter Island. Very relaxing. The breakfasts were outstanding and made to order. The common Lanai was so much fun to have drinks late afternoon with other guests. Staff were super friendly and helpful. During our time on the Island we walked by other hotels that we had considered and by far the Taura'a was the best choice.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Idaho

Great little hotel with a B&B atmosphere

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The proprietors are AWESOME!! They pick you up at the airport, are super friendly and easy to talk to. They even gave us a quick tour of the town by car to orient us. The office staff contacted our tour guide and let her know we were checked in. The breakfast was tasty with local cuisine cooked to order. The hotel is right in the middle of town and provides easy access to banks, shopping, and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Buffalo, New York

Best hotel on Easter Island

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Taura'a Hotel was fantastic. The family, Edith, Bill, Karen and Rube were great hosts. Rube made the most delicious breakfasts - vegetable omelettes and crepes - with fresh fruit and fruit smoothies. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the showers were strong! The hotel was located within walking distance to the water and to all the restaurants. Perfect stay,,, would definitely come back!