Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and super comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent, the room was huge and very modern.exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations in good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Awesome breakfast, great staff and excellent accomodations
Cons: I would be nit-picking to ask why it is so difficult to get a hot cappuccino in Italy..lukewarm was the usual!
Location: Walking distance, although it is a good 15-20 minute walk to the towers, and all the shops, churches, restaurants one could want.
We loved our 4 day stay at Aemelia. Rooms very comfortable, walking distance (15-20 mins) to Centro, good linens and awesome shower, wonderful beds and loved the design of their safe which had plenty of room for valuables. Staff was gracious and helpful. The included breakfast was beyond anything we ever have had with Many delicious choices, and we have traveled extensively
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel located in a quiet area

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent rooms and facilities throughout hotel. Staff on reception were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very welcoming and helpful staff.Exellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Relaxing Stay, Quiet Location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, good breakfast decent size room with a bath was a treat!
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in room
Location: Quiet although a fair walk into town.
Spent 5 days here in August-when all the locals are away in their holidays so pretty quiet. Breakfast was very good with both hot and cold buffet on offer. Hot tub was useful to escape the heat of the day, shame there is not a roof pool that would have been perfect. About a 20 minute stroll into the town centre and further to the train/bus stations. Very quiet though and modern facilities. Staff were very attentive and appear happy in their work. Can definitely recommend Hotel Amelia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford-upon-Avon

Enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: A long walk into the city
Good welcome, delightful meals. Cool rooms, good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Only a short 15 minute walk to the city centre. Would recommend this hotel to other people visiting Bologna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Hi

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We had a disabled bathroom so it was a wet room and it kept getting the carpet wet which is something that 1 we didn't ask for and 2 should be prioritised to wheelchair users etc who need it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was within walking distance to city centre and train station. The staff were friendly and room was fantastic. It was great hotel to stay in and was quiet at night, so you could relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Walk into centre, but worth it.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room and facilities. Easy place to relax after busy morning or day out.
Cons: Very happy with our stay
Location: Located just outside historical centre, 25 minute stroll to main square, mostly covered from heat of sun.
Ideal for long weekend break. Immaculate hotel with excellent facilities and helpful staff. Situated just outside historical city, thoroughly enjoyed the 25 minute walk into and out of the centre, each day. Easy centre to navigate with hisorical landmarks everwhere. Spoiled for choice for restuarants, places to visit. Bologna a fascinating city, now on our list of favourites