Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was within walking distance to city centre and train station. The staff were friendly and room was fantastic. It was great hotel to stay in and was quiet at night, so you could relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Walk into centre, but worth it.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room and facilities. Easy place to relax after busy morning or day out.
Cons: Very happy with our stay
Location: Located just outside historical centre, 25 minute stroll to main square, mostly covered from heat of sun.
Ideal for long weekend break. Immaculate hotel with excellent facilities and helpful staff. Situated just outside historical city, thoroughly enjoyed the 25 minute walk into and out of the centre, each day. Easy centre to navigate with hisorical landmarks everwhere. Spoiled for choice for restuarants, places to visit. Bologna a fascinating city, now on our list of favourites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: The panoramic view wasn't as expected ... Was just a room on the top floor with a view.
Location: About a 20 minute walk to the centre but we enjoyed it and found different routes. A beautiful city with lots of great food.
A wonderful 3 night break in Bologna. Very comfortable hotel added to our stay. Bit of a walk into the centre but was a chance to walk off the food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Pleasant hotel close to university district

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Enjoyed good food and friendly staff. Clean and modern rooms. 15 minute walk to city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, walkable for city

Posted Jun 30, 2017
A very nice hotel, which is close to the city and the train station. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Great hotel in quiet location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Softer pillows and better quality toilet paper
Location: Short bus journey into city otherwise a 15 minute walk. Small selection of shops and bars close by
Everything about this hotel was excellent. Very professional and pleasant staff, first class breakfast and spotlessly clean areas. Bedrooms well equipped with large single beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel with great facilities.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large, quiet and well equipped. The reception staff were most helpful and they provided a room even though we arrived 3 hours early!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The hotel was about 15 mins walk from the city centre. The taxi and bus service were good and the city tour buses stopped close by.
A very good hotel with all the facilities we needed but it was 15 mins walk from the city centre. We enjoyed our 3 night stay but the 15 min walk can be wearing. We either used the cab service or sometimes the local bus. The car parking was great and very secure. The breakfasts were very good and the coffees were particularly good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kineton, England

Lovely clean modern hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, freindly and efficient air con (vital for the time of year we visited). Nice, light and airy self service breakfast room.
Location: Walkable distance to city centre (if you are up for it), though not many attractions close to hand. Tourist bus stop about 600 yards from the hotel
The only drawback was that it was quite a long walk into the city centre. Fortunately, 90% of the walk is under the cover of long porticos, which gave us some very welcome shade in the searing 35 degree heat, and which would also provide protection from rain at other times of the year. If you can't stand the walk, you can always grab a taxi for about 10-12 euros. The staff were extremely helpful and their recommendations on places to eat and visit were first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Excellent hotel no complaints whatsoever

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Can't fault the Aemilia Hotel. Excellent helpful staff who are local and know Bologna well. Two excellent recommendations for dinner and guidance on where to go and what to see. Clean and well appointed room. Pleasant 15 minutes stroll to the centre. Roof terrace has a great view of the city and the jacuzzi up there is a nice feature too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel close to centre of Bologna

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Its close location to the centre was an advantage and the staff were a joy to be around.
Cons: Perhaps, the lower limit of the air conditioning unit could be reduced further, say from 22C to 18C.
Location: Numerous interesting sights to see in Bologna - catherdrals, churches, statues, museums, libraries, shops, restaurants.
A very modern hotel, approximately 20-30 minutes walk from the bustling centre. Large comfortable bed in a spacious room with a very good air-con unit. A good choice of buffet breakfast, from cooked sausages / bacon / eggs to fruit / cereal / toast; alongside yogurt, juice, tea and coffee. All the staff were very helpful from the moment we arrived until we departed, nothing was any trouble.