Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

A perfect hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: This is a very good hotel.
Location: Location is good is one does note mind walking about 20 min. to downtown and about 25 to the train station.
My husband and me have stayed at the hotel for 10 nights and it was a perfect stay. The hotel is clean, breakfast offers many choices and the staff is most accommodating. If you do not mind walking (25 min. to the train station and about 20 to downtown), we strongly recommend the hotel. The hotel offers suppers which are very good and there is also a local restaurant located near the hotel if you do not wish to walk too far for supper. It would be really difficult to find a fault in this hotel. If you pass by Bolognia, do not hesitate to stay at the hotel. We would like to thank you the staff for a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good local restaurants especially Il Posto.
Great modern hotel within 20 minutes of the centre of Bologna. Friendly staff who were always pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a clean, comfortable & well maintained newer hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

modern comfortable hotel close to the city centre

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff and the hotel a great base and walking distance to hotel and good transport links to train station . Room was modern minimalist and clean fantastic views from the terrace. Breakfast was excellent with great choice than usual continental breakfast ! Would definitely stay there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern and super comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent, the room was huge and very modern.exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations in good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Awesome breakfast, great staff and excellent accomodations
Cons: I would be nit-picking to ask why it is so difficult to get a hot cappuccino in Italy..lukewarm was the usual!
Location: Walking distance, although it is a good 15-20 minute walk to the towers, and all the shops, churches, restaurants one could want.
We loved our 4 day stay at Aemelia. Rooms very comfortable, walking distance (15-20 mins) to Centro, good linens and awesome shower, wonderful beds and loved the design of their safe which had plenty of room for valuables. Staff was gracious and helpful. The included breakfast was beyond anything we ever have had with Many delicious choices, and we have traveled extensively
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel located in a quiet area

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent rooms and facilities throughout hotel. Staff on reception were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very welcoming and helpful staff.Exellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Relaxing Stay, Quiet Location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, good breakfast decent size room with a bath was a treat!
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in room
Location: Quiet although a fair walk into town.
Spent 5 days here in August-when all the locals are away in their holidays so pretty quiet. Breakfast was very good with both hot and cold buffet on offer. Hot tub was useful to escape the heat of the day, shame there is not a roof pool that would have been perfect. About a 20 minute stroll into the town centre and further to the train/bus stations. Very quiet though and modern facilities. Staff were very attentive and appear happy in their work. Can definitely recommend Hotel Amelia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford-upon-Avon

Enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: A long walk into the city
Good welcome, delightful meals. Cool rooms, good facilities.