Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by emile

I will visit agaian

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place Clean comfortable Small elevator No parking Close to every thing
3 out of 5
by Daria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware extra charges, poor location, rude staff

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very stingy hotel charges extra for wifi and breakfast even if it says they're included. hard to find, opposite a hospital, and nothing else around except a noisy car repair garage opposite (all hours) and just apartment blocks. nothing to do and nowhere to eat. the supposedly multilingual staff only spoke italian and that was if you could lure them in from gossiping and a never ending smoking break outside. definitely worth paying a few more euros to stay somewhere more central and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
a long way from anywhere - the far side of the city from the station. In a largely residential neighbourhood opposite the hospital. This is one of those hotels that adds a surcharge for EVERYTHING (the wifi, toiletries etc). Be sure to check the small print of whether your breakfast is included or this is an extra 20euro on the bill when you come to check out... Rooms very minimal.
3 out of 5
by Lillia

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Location: Hotel is located 15-20min from the centre but the neighbourhood is not very pleasant at night, we weren't much comfortable walking there. There is a grocery store nearby and coffee place. The room was clean but smelly. The street was a bit noisy, although it was fine for us as we are not sensitive. Overall, it's a good price and you can't expect much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2014
the hotel is very convenient for visitng the museums and churches of Bologna (we walked everywhere from the hotel and we are in our mid sixties) and in an area with a choice of restaurants, cafes,shops and other amenities. It is an advantage that taxis are only a minute away as it is located between two taxi ranks and it is on the right side of town for the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was clean and not full of fussy nonsense. We had no complaints but, if you are sensitive to noise, this hotel is on a busy road opposite a hospital and is not for you if you like to keep your window open at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Although this was not a bad walk from the city center the hotel was nothing to write home about and was pricey at $140 US. The bed was hard, the staff wasn't friendly. It was my least favorite place we stayed on our one week trip to Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anil from London, UK

Good value clean hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
For what we paid, this hotel was good. Clean rooms and walking distance from Bologna. Staff speak limited English, but we managed to sort everything with them. Get a room in the lower courtyard if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Good value, comfort and convenient location
Cons: Size of the room
Location: It was situated just outside the 'old city'. There were several cafes, some restaurants and a supermarket close to the hotel.
This hotel is situated just outside the 'old city', but it did not take long to walk into the centre. It was approx 30 minutes walk from the railway station. Our room was quite small, but was ensuite. It had air con, a minibar and a TV (no English channels). It was very comfortable and quiet, so we slept very well. Breakfast was included and was very good. There was a good choice including fresh pastries, cakes, yogurt, fruit and sometimes ham and cheese. The staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly people but not very clean rooms

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms were really small as was the bathroom. It's very old and not really clean. It would have been nice if the rooms got cleaned better. The people from the hotel were nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet had cold food only and mostly cake and sweets. It's quite near the centre. There are busstops right in front of the hotel.