Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: full information on the web page.
The owner has three B/B two out side of town and one in town. I booked one of the two out side of town which is the picture on the web sit , and also our friends had booked the other one . i was very disapointed to find the the owner had moved us to the town, she did said that she had e-mailed us but we had all ready left for south africa. If i had known about the other B/B i would have stayed same where better.
5 out of 5
by Celina from Johannesburg

fantastic in every single way.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I, really enjoyed the stay, very friendly, clean, excellent service and quiet, relaxing, beautiful views. Breakfast was delicious. Looking forward to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feed-back, it is always encouraging to have guests with an optimistic outlook on life and we look forward to your return in the near future.
5 out of 5
by fay from uk

Brilliant Place

Posted Sep 17, 2013
What a find - lovely clean room, thank you Suzanne x
2 out of 5
by A B

10 minutes from Grahamstown

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
Worst hotel of our trip, Chalet type room was very cold with inefficient wall plate heaters in the room. The entry/exit gate kapt sticking or did not work properly. Grahamstown has nowhere to eat out on sunday, only tateaway restaurants and is best avoided at night anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Perfect for our needs

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels
We had a great stay at A Stone's Throw. We were given a bigger cottage to make sure we were more comfortable, Suzanne is a warm and friendly hostess and very capable. Lovely view and everything we needed. We will definately return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape town

a stones throw

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels
friendly hosts, basic interior and for 4 people definitely too small as the bathroom was tiny and so was the cupboard space. no cooking facility accept microwave. the view must be stunning, but unfortunately it was quite foggy when we were there. nice place for young families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Stones Throw

Posted Jul 28, 2010
n/a