Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bush cabin: weer eens wat anders

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Slapen in een bush cabin (toilet en douche in de buitenlucht) was een mooie belevenis.
Deze vakantie is er een om te onthouden. Zuid-Afrika is geweldig. Wij werden omarmd door de gastvrijheid van de mensen. We kregen gevraagd en ongevraagd advies en tips over waarheen te gaan, wat te zien en waar te eten. We hebben het natuurschoon van Zuid-Afrika kunnen verkennen, de wilde dieren gezien (inclusief de big 5), de eerste wereld infrastructuur (wegen, winkels, restaurants, etc.) gebruikt en genoten van prima eten en heerlijke wijn. Nooit hebben we ons onveilig gevoeld. De tegenstellingen van arm en rijk zijn niet onopgemerkt gebleven. We hebben ook een township bezocht bij Kaapstad. Ook daar waren de mensen vriendelijk en gastvrij. Addo Dung Beetle ligt midden in een enorme sinaasappelplantage (150 duizend bomen als ik me goed herinner) en in de buurt van de Kruger wildtuin. Mooie plek om trips te starten. Onze gastheer en -vrouw waren de vriendelijkheid zelve en wisten ons de goede tips te geven voor de omgeving. Onder meer het Addo Elephant park bezocht.
5 out of 5
by Timotheus from Augsburg, Germany

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The guys running it are doing a fantastic job. Super friendly, super helpful. Great!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Toulouse

Un petit coin de paradis

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivés en fin de journée et juste à temps pour prendre le succulent et copieux repas (à réserver d'avance), nous avons pu goûter à un agréable échantillonnage de spécialités culinaires locales, le tout présenté sous forme de buffet, les plats chauds alignés dans l'âtre de la cheminée allumée pour l'occasion. Excellent accueil, nos hôtes ont été très chaleureux, généreux et ont eu plaisir à passer ces instants avec nous. Très bel emplacement, jardin superbement décoré avec goût. Fantastique petit déjeuner servi sous forme de buffet. La cerise sur le gâteau : avons eu la surprise de découvrir au lever que notre véhicule (que nous devions rendre à l'aéroport) avait été lavé par le personnel de la propriété, ils attendaient que nous nous réveillions pour nettoyer l'intérieur de la voiture. Adresse à recommander.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne und nahe Lage zum Addo.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Geräumige Lodges mit tollem Ausblick über die Plantagen auf die Berge. Erlebnis: Neben der regulären Dusche gibt es auch eine Außendusche mit privatem Zugang vom Badezimmer. Das Frühstück und Abendessen waren in Ordnung, hatten wir aber bei ähnlichem Preis in anderen Unterkünften in Südafrika raffinierter erlebt. Gut war die Unterstützung und Freundlichkeit der Inhaber bei der Aktivitätsplanung. Wir hatten relativ viel Staub/Sand auf dem Fußboden - es ist eben eine Lodge in naturnaher Lage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bei schlechtem Wetter sollte man ein Chalet nehmen

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Schöne Lage auf einer Orangenplantage und viele Webervögel.
Location: Hauptattraktion ist der Addo Nationalpark. Rod bietet über Geared 2 Go Tours ca. 4-stündige Game Drives an.
Ursprünglich hatten wir eine Bush Cabin auf der Farm gebucht. Wir hatten allerdings Pech mit dem Wetter und die Schlechtwetterfront drückte die Temperatur auf unter 15°C mit Regen. Da sind Außen-WC und Außen-Dusche nicht gerade ideal. Dank Rod & Magna konnten wir aber problemlos in eines der Chalets wechseln, wodurch es trotzdem ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt wurde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantiek

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
GEWELDIG! Dit is gewoon een luxe manier van kamperen! Vooral voor een koppel is dit heel romantisch! Je moet alleen wel van een spinnetje houden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Bush chalet experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed the nature feeling. Especially the outside shower view across the mountains.
3 out of 5
by Knud from cph

Tæt på ADDO

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Kørte en omvej på næsten en time, idet hotels hjemmeside anviser koordinater, der ikke passer ! Hotelejer var ikke just venlig ved adkomst efter at være foreholdt dette. intet at foretage sig på stedet efter gamedrive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida-USA

Great base for safari excursions.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Good water pressure, nice hot indoor and outdoor showers. Quiet location surrounded by orchard. Tastefully decorated with safari/African feel.
Cons: Physical access to chalet. Pool and spa did not look very inviting.
Location: See above.
Rod and Magna certainly went out of their way to ensure a great experience. I stayed 3 nights and I think that is perfect for wildlife viewing. One day was taken up by being collected from Port Elizabeth airport and getting settled in with a delicious dinner that night. Day two went on a 4 hour game drive in Addo National Park and it was excellent. Rod is a certified guide and extremely informative on all aspects of the wildlife. Day 3 Went to Schotia private game reserve where the game drive was a combination of both a day and night drive. Saw so much wildlife including a lion kill. Schotia provided a delicious dinner in an open air lapa that had a very "African, safari feel". It was a great experience.