Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
They charge for air conditioning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel aber könnte etwas frischen Wind verkraften.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dichtbij zee gelegen

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Goed engels ontbijt.
Cons: Netheid kamer.
Location: Leuk voor strndvakantie maar er is niet veel te beleven in de directe omgeving, geen restaurants of drinkgelegenheden.
Hebben een gratis update van kamer gekregen. Vriendelijk personeel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Abgewohnte Zimmer,dafür war das Frühstück sehr gut

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: das Frühstück war sehr gut und das Personal sehr freundlich
Cons: Zimmer renovieren,da die Lage sehr gut ist
Location: Nördlich von Port Elisabeth am Strand
Alte Teppiche altes Bad wo die Dusche in der Wanne ist und die Duschkabine fast auseinandergeflogen ist alles in einem alte verwohnte Zimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück mit Ozeanblick!

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
toller Aufenthalt, super Frühstück, Anlage allerdings etwas renovierungsbedürftig.
5 out of 5
by Zuzile from Newcastle


Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great hospitality from Charma!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi, Michigan USA

OK for a night stop.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient off the highway; easy early morning drive to the airport.
Cons: Room layout, reservation confirmation procedures through Expedia
Location: No nearby restaurants. We ate a pizza for dinner inside a nearby 'super size' gas station.
Our reservation info took us to a brick building with a big sliding wood door that was locked. No one answered the doorbell, and no lights were on. We finally found a sign that directed us 2 blocks away to a gated brick house with a keypad. The gate opened, and we drove in. This building appeared to be the main facility with a number of rooms. The lady at the desk looked at our Expedia reservation confirmations and said they had been cancelled. She called the manager and they decided since the main building had vacancy that we could stay there. Our assigned room was OK, but the bathroom was half open to the bedroom. The 'shower' was a spray nozzle above a Jacuzzi tub that was very slippery to stand in. The breakfast was very nice, and the owner came by to apologize for the confusion. We settled the bill - they honored our lower price from Expedia for the original guest house - they said the room we were re-assigned usually had a higher rate. They ran our credit cards, and somehow my sister got charged twice for her room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
Great value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience, but may not be the rule...

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
We were charged far too much for a very pokey room, even they called it the "spare room"... bathroom was not clean, and room very basic and well, poor condition really. Like we'd been stuck in a converted utility room - terrible. The general condition of the place seemed good tho and staff were nice enough, so if you get one of their good rooms it may be better. Still, no excuse for this room at this price. The guesthouse we used on the way back (Mongoose Manor, also near the N2, more central PE) was only a little more expensive and a WORLD of difference! It was then we realised how really bad this place was. So, if you want to use them, tell them you do not want the "spare room" or anything like it!