Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jari from Cape Town / Oulu

Review for De Old Drift Guest Farm

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Charming guest farm with a service. Breakfast and dinner were prepared by professionals. Relaxing location out of the main road. If you are looking for relaxation rather than pretentious service like Hilton or Kempinski this is the place.
3 out of 5
by Ulrich from Swiss

Old Farm Lodges is ok

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Is ok, for the Trip to Addo park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Edinburgh

Nice self-catering room on guest farm

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The three friendly dogs were fun (suspect they are regularly treated by guests staying here)
Location: Main reason to stay here is proximity to Addo.
We only stayed one night but wish we had stopped for longer!
5 out of 5
by Mrjars from Australia

Lovely! Really happy

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
My mother and I stayed two nights in a self-catering cottage. Very comfortable and clean and a lovely location to return to after an afternoon driving around nearby Addo Elephant N.P. The owners' three resident canines are the sweetest-natured, most well behaved fellows! They were so cute the way they'd come for a walk with us down to the river, or quietly sit outside the door in the morning waiting for a "good morning" pat! This was one of the best places we stayed in our trip around South Africa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frances from Northampton, UK

Great for everyone

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: The very help staff and owners, who go out of their way to make everyone feel like they are the most important people they have ever had to stay
Cons: Leaving
Location: Quiet and relaxed.
This was a great great guest house very helpful staff with great ideas of what to do and places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHUCK from Maine, USA

BEST SAFARI TOUR

Posted Mar 10, 2012
Pros: FRIENDLINESS OF OWNERS...INCLUDING DOGS!
Cons: NO TOURIST FACILITIES IN AREA....RESTAURANTS/FOOD STORES ETC
TAKE THE SAFARI TOUR WITH DELANO, THE OWNER....INFORMATIVE,EXCITING...A TRUE LIFE EXPERIENCE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nederland

Goed verblijf maar matig ontvangst.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Gastvrij ontvangst en föhn.
Location: Top locatie voor t bezoeken van wildparken.
Mooie lokatie met grote kamers. Goede ligging bij t grote Addo elefant park. Slecht ontvangst omdat we te laat terug kwamen van de safari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nette Zitronenfarm

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Geringe Entfernung zum Addo-Park, ruhig gelegen. Zimmer gross und sehr sauber.
Cons: Früstück nur bis 9 Uhr, Kamera direkt auf Fenerfront der Zimmer gerichtet
Location: Addo-Elephantpark
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schöne Unterkunft in einer Zitrusfarm. Wir hatten die Villa mit Bergblick. Einfach wunderschön. Auf Wunsch kann man dort Frühstücken und Nachtessen. Das Essen war hervorragend und mit viel Liebe zugerichtet worden. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Auch die Safari welche wir vor Ort gebucht haben ist empfehlenswert und von einem Guide geführt, der 7 Jahre für den Addo Nationalpark arbeitete und jetzt für die Old Drift Farm und daher auch viel über die Tiere und deren bevorzugte Plätze im Park Bescheid wusste. Auf der Farm hatte es auch Hunde, mit welchen unsere Kids gerne spielten. Diese sind sehr gut erzogen und wissen genauestens, wo sie hineindürfen oder nicht, und keinen falls aufdringlich. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by Heike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels