Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Beautiful historic hotel. We felt pampered by friendly staff. Everything was immaculate (though tennis courts could use resurfacing). Food was amazing. We had a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None better in PE

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
It may be the most expensive property in PE but it is worth every cent! Most notable is their 5 star service. Tiffany was a great hostess who's concern and care for her guests was so nurturing. Don't miss their tasting menu which was THE best value for the quality that I have experienced anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

A Wonderful Experience

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Eveything Exceeded our expectations. The inn, room, food, staff were all excellent. A very unique & wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Regine from New York

Surprisingly great!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The service was great and the rooms were comfortable, clean and had charm.
5 out of 5
by Josef from der Nähe von Köln

Sehr schönes Landhaus Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal. Schöner Garten. Großes Zimmer mit riesigem Bad. Optimale Lage zum Flughafen. Gutes Restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, lovely comfortable rooms.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Decor and comfy room
Cons: Nothing to be improved.
Location: Great location in Port Elizabeth, close to the airport and boardwalk.
Staff very accommodating, would not hesitate to stay their again. Made to feel very special.
5 out of 5
by Jan Cooke from UK

Beautiful house

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Fab stay, very helpful staff who did everything they could to make our stay as good as it was! fantastic food! loved it...and Missy the cat was so cute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ein ruhiger Ort

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Sobald sich das Hoftor geschlossen hat ist man in einer kleinen Zeitreise in koloniale Zeiten. Ein ruhiger Garten und sehr freundliches fast schon übereifriges Personal ist stets um einen bemüht. Die Zimmer sind nun ja "kolonial" eingerichtet aber doch recht stimmig und vor allem gross mit fast schon überdimensionierten Badeszimmern, grossen Betten und jeweils kleiner Veranda. Dem alten Haus geschuldet ist eine gewisse Ringhörigkeit, die aber nicht weiter stört. Instalationen sind ein wenig "afrikanisch" es mag mal da und dort klappern aber das mit Charme. Wir hatten eine entspannte Nacht vor dem Rückflug und können die Unterkunft gut weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The old home was spacious and wonderful.
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food was excellent. Unfortunately, we requested a referral for a hotel the next night in Mossel Bay, but instead were provided reservations for us at a hotel nearer to Cape Town - some 300 km further. We did not realize the problem until arrival in Mossel Bay where we were forced to hunt for lodging.