Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no complaints

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by qn from Rustenburg

n maintanence

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
the shower and the tv where not in good working condition if after we reported it,that was in room 46,the food was great, the vibe was okay in and around hotel.we were there for 7 nights
4 out of 5
by Nadia from Cape Town, Western Cape

Definitely coming back

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Tosh, the bar lady, deserves employee of the year. We received excellent service from her during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chuma from East London

Great Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom bath was not properly cleaned, either than that everything was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are tired and in desperate need of reno

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance and staff training
Location: Port Alfred is a lovely little hamlet and well worth a visit, unfortunately Halyards doesn't do it justice.
The carpet in the room was so dirty that it left our feet black with grime. We were booked in for three nights but left after only one. It was clear from the reaction of the reception staff that this is a daily challenge they deal with.
5 out of 5
by Wonga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A R from Durban South Africa

Halyards Hotel and Spa

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location, friendly staff, we only had breakfast which was in abundance, the rooms are large with very comfortable beds, however, the hotel in need of some renovation getting a bit tired. But having said that we will definitely go back.