Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Port Elizabeth Hotel Lodge

Posted Mar 25, 2017
A pleasant location within a secure compound about 7 km from the centre of Port Elizabeth. Spacious rooms with good-sized bathrooms. Breakfasts were substantial and evening meals good value. The only negative points were that the pillows were uncomfortable and the patio areas at the rear of each chalet needed to be tidied.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ibhayi Team , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sending us your valued feedback. We hope your stay was memorable and we wish to thank you for pointing out areas in which we can improve our services. Until we meet again, The Bailey Family and Ibhayi Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and peaceful lodge

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Peacefull and calm, beautiful surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Ibhayi Guest Lodge! We appreciate the time taken to send us your excellent feedback. Until we meet again. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Ibhayi Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay apart from breakfast!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was on the dark side so could have been better lit. The breakfast was tastless, cold & unhygenic. With no coverings on any of the cold meats & cheeses - it was a flies paradise! When buffet breakfast was out this was cold, greasy & fatty. Did not like the breakfast so had all our meals at other destinations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay and I will highly recommend ibhayi lodge
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad that our hard work pays off and guests are enjoying their stay. We hope to see you soon at Ibhayi Guest Lodge.
5 out of 5
by Ongeziwe from East London, South Africa

PE Getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room/hotel Quality of service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate that our efforts are being noticed and we will pass along the kind remark to our cleaning staff. We hope to see you soon at Ibhayi Guest Lodge.
4 out of 5
by Faith Nokuthula from Ladysmith

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice comfortable,relaxing,neat and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We at Ibhayi Guest Lodge would like to thank you for your kind review. We are happy that our guests feel comfortable when staying in our 4* rooms. Thank you for admiring our hard work and appreciating our staff as well. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast! Wonderful staff! They even phoned us because we left our wallet behind.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad at all
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels