Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

Nice beach stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the beautuful beach just a block away. Frik is a great host. Wonderful breakfast. Room is very nice. Outside of city a bit so vest to have your iwn vehicle if staying here staying here.
4 out of 5
by Maxwell from Accra

Nice place will do it again...

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
was a nice clean little place far from anything else apart from the beach. Stay would have been better if we had a car with us but overall it was a great stay anyways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Situated some distance outside Port Elizabeth,in a pleasant residential area, so need car to access other amenities. The guesthouse was modern, very clean and comfortable rooms. A very good Breakfast was served in a glass first floor conservatory overlooking other properties in the road with glimpses of the ocean between some of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Friendly, family owned B&B

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very accommodating and helpful. Rooms were well equipped, very clean, and in a great location to walk to the beach. Wifi worked great and the family who own the place were wonderful. We ended up sharing an evening and some wine with all of them and it was delightful. I would recommend strongly. We didn't find out until after we booked that check-in closed at 8 pm, but Expedia called the owner and there was no problem for us to check in at 10:30 pm as our flight didn't arrive until 9:30 pm.
5 out of 5
by Gwilym from Sabie

5 Day stay at Le Blue

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 day stay at Le Blue. Very comfortable room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Ideal if you are on business in the Coega area because then you don't have to travel to / from town. Only drawback (not Le Blue's fault) is no restaurants in Blue Water Bay. Beach close by (you can hear the waves from the room).
5 out of 5
by Sibusiso from Durban

Amazing

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the hospitality, was well taken care of
5 out of 5
by William from Indianapolis IN

Nice facility

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, not much to do (walk to) I immediate neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful overnight stay

Posted May 30, 2015
We stayed here a night before doing a three day tour and glad we did. The hosts did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable even assisting with ordering dinner rooms were comfortable and clean I would recommend this guesthouse. Breakfast was also great even with a powercut
4 out of 5
by Wendy from london

great service

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming, great advice on local restaurants, good value
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Volksrust

Le Blue best

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good experience with my people