Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Maxwell from Accra

Nice place will do it again...

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
was a nice clean little place far from anything else apart from the beach. Stay would have been better if we had a car with us but overall it was a great stay anyways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Situated some distance outside Port Elizabeth,in a pleasant residential area, so need car to access other amenities. The guesthouse was modern, very clean and comfortable rooms. A very good Breakfast was served in a glass first floor conservatory overlooking other properties in the road with glimpses of the ocean between some of them.
5 out of 5
by Hege from Norway

Like a home away from home

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was just a perfect guesthouse. The owners were superfriendly and helpful, the breakfast was really good and it was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Friendly, family owned B&B

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very accommodating and helpful. Rooms were well equipped, very clean, and in a great location to walk to the beach. Wifi worked great and the family who own the place were wonderful. We ended up sharing an evening and some wine with all of them and it was delightful. I would recommend strongly. We didn't find out until after we booked that check-in closed at 8 pm, but Expedia called the owner and there was no problem for us to check in at 10:30 pm as our flight didn't arrive until 9:30 pm.
5 out of 5
by Gwilym from Sabie

5 Day stay at Le Blue

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 day stay at Le Blue. Very comfortable room. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Ideal if you are on business in the Coega area because then you don't have to travel to / from town. Only drawback (not Le Blue's fault) is no restaurants in Blue Water Bay. Beach close by (you can hear the waves from the room).
5 out of 5
by Sibusiso from Durban

Amazing

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the hospitality, was well taken care of
5 out of 5
by William from Indianapolis IN

Nice facility

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, not much to do (walk to) I immediate neighborhood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful overnight stay

Posted May 30, 2015
We stayed here a night before doing a three day tour and glad we did. The hosts did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable even assisting with ordering dinner rooms were comfortable and clean I would recommend this guesthouse. Breakfast was also great even with a powercut
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annette from Bayern

Sehr schönes uund sauberes Gästehaus

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ein liebevoll und gepflegtes privat geführtes Gästehaus. Es liegt sehr nah am Strand der gut zufuss erreichbar ist. Ausserdem liegt es in einer sehr ruhigen und und sicheren Umgebung. Die Gastgeber standen uns mit guten Tipps und Radschlägen zur Seite. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und individuell gestaltet und auch das Frühstück schmeckte sehr gut. Für uns war es der perfekte Start um zur Gardenrout aufzubrechen, sehr empfehlenswert. Die einzigen Kritikpunkte die ich finden konnte sind das die Zimmer nicht von innen abschliessbar waren und das Waschbecken doch sehr klein war.