Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice stay in Port Elizabeth at No5 Boutique

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great staff and very clean, spacious and modern.
We stayed for one night whilst passing through Port Elizabeth. The location was good and out of the busy city centre. Parking was available and the hotel staff were very helpful from the first moment to the last. The hotel and rooms were very clean and well designed. There were swimming pools although we didn't use them. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff & grounds
Location: Near airport & Boardwalk
Beautiful hotel with excellent staff & facilities. Only wish we could have stayed longer than one night!
4 out of 5
by Sameer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Unonymous from Unonymous

Two tides in a storm.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decor great, location excellent. Excellent service from those who knew what they were doing, Ryan, Thembisa, Ntsika and Nomzamo excelled. The decor can never take away the human touch. Laxy daisy, overfamiliar attitude from some which showed by poor service. Dining room uninviting. Cold atmosphere in the dining room,which overshadowed the great decor. Limited choices and poor layout. The stairs on which the waiters stood made me uncomfortable because it felt like someone was standing over me and couldn't relax. All the waiters were excellent and did their best to give us privacy while eating. Overall excellent hotel and just need to put back the human touch in droves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. It is totally unique with lots of personal services available. The food was very good and made to order breakfasts were included. The beach is only a block away.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Dublin

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are great and very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Located in summer stand near the beach and the boardwalk shopping area. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Beautiful Art Hotel, feels like home. attention to detail and a relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful high quality

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Furnishings, decor, setting in a lovely location just a 10 minute drive from the airport and close to the beach
Cons: All was fine
Location: The location is in a quiet spot - very easy to get to anywhere as PE is a relatively small city.
A most interesting experience. We stayed in the annex with our own little garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Cute luxury boutique near the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Decor and location.
Cons: Three rooms are not on the main property and it's the only downfall in my opinion. Be aware of what rooms you book.
Location: The boardwalk (more of a mall) has tons of shops and restaurants.There's also a real boardwalk that extends into the Indian Ocean with beautiful views
This luxury boutique hotel is located 2 blocks from the beach. There's tons to do and the hotel is also beautiful and worth enjoying. The simple presentation of a fresh lemon in the kitchen area just made me smile. The artwork is amazing and the decor is stunning. There's also a wine cellar where private dinners can be accommodated. There's also a private movie room, gym and spa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You won't regret staying here!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel at a very reasonable price. The room was enormous! Service was wonderful. We also ate in the restaurant and had a delicious meal. Would highly recommend.