Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Active for locals

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
The hotel was recently renovated and there are lots of conferences where locals attend. There isn't much to do in East London and it was raining so we ended up just sleeping in. The food isn't that great either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Excellent location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Hotel is in good condition with excellent location near the beach. My only gripe is with the lifts which are far apart from each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff South Wales

Great holiday in excellent position

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed overnight as we were traveling to Durban but liked the sea front location.
Great hotel, good seafront location so very easy to locate. Room was upgraded to a suite with excellent facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Really nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike Rocks

Happy with Premiere Hotel East London

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurant Staff
Cons: kill the little blue lights that stay on at night in the rooms and the kitchenette had nothing in it. Put a microwave and some dishes in the cupboards
Location: Beach
I spend 5 days over Ironman 70.3 event and I was very happy with the property. The food prepared at the restaurant was always perfect. The service was beyond expectations and the location is good. If I was to say there were draw-backs, they would be: no WIFI the whole time and no other options available, which was tough for work; the pool on the 4th floor is jammed up against the bar/restaurant and provides little privacy if you want to relax at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dinga from Johannesburg

Nice location to the beach and all amenities

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Fresh and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach is nearby but I did not have time to experience it.
Arrived late at night and left very early in the morning; did not use the facilities other than the hotel room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Disappointing but where would be better in EL?

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Pros: Decor was modern, spacious
Cons: Lack of security, poor service, poor breakfast, noisy individual room aircon
Location: Not a destination for holidays I'd imagine... more of a place to stay if you have to be there for a reason.
Killed two cockroaches found in my bathroom of a morning. Reception staff were very good and tried their best to accomodate me. The waiter in the bar couldn't wait to get rid of me, thrusting the check in front of my nose after every drink whilst not ever sorting out the snack I asked for despite saying he would. It took 3h for a cereal/soup bowl to be delivered to my room one afternoon (needed as I had a 4am start and breakfast didn't start until 6am). I walked in to my room to find the patio door leading on to the communal terrace wide open, anyone could have walked in to my room and taken anything from it. Having not stayed in East London before I'm not sure if this is just best of a bad bunch or whether I should try somewhere else should there ever be a next trip to EL (unlikely) As a Premier branded hotel, you expect more... it over-promised and under-delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Probably the only place in East London if you must go

Posted Nov 3, 2011
Location: None.
We drove around South Africa on a JNB-Kruger-Drakensburg-East London-Knysna-CapeTown-Kalahari-JNB roundtrip. East London was not on our map but we needed a place to stay overnight between Drakensburg and the Garden route. East London was the only place we could find. We researched various hotels in East London and this was the only one which seemed acceptable. The hotel is very nice. The room was clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately, the service in the restaurant was extremely slow. We eventually had to walk away from our table to induce someone to give us the check. The only other negative is that East London itself seems a bit shady. There was a security guard at the entrance to the complex during day but when we left in early morning there was no one and the gate was unmanned!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zimmer mit Blick auf den indischen Ozean

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Location: Direkt in Strandnähe und davor befindlicher Flaniermeile.
Alles in allem ein sehr sauber geführtes Hotel. Zuvor kommendes Personal. Hohe Sicherheit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Business Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Obwohl ich den Shuttle vom Airport zum Hotel nicht vorbestellt hatte, wurde ich auf Anruf innerhalb 15 Minuten abgeholt. Das ist Service !
Ich war leider nur eine Nacht dort. Es hat mir aber sehr gut gefallen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weit entfernt von 4 1/2 Sternen

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: Service
Location: Gut Essen
Probleme beim Erstellen der Rechnung Internet geht immer nur ein paar Stunden Telefon kaputt Waschbeckenablauf kaputt Fernseher kaputt Klimaanlage funktioniert nicht Abends nicht alleine an der Strandpromenade laufen Nicht außerhalb parken sonst wird Auto aufgebrochen