Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the beach and 5* services

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Enjoyed staying at the hotel. Reception staff outstanding. Breakfast and buffet dinner outstanding. I will unreservedly recommend the hotel as good value for money.
1 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Verulam

Alternative Accommodation Provided by PHKDavid

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hi.I booked at your hotel but due to power failure I was unable to see your rooms. It was a tiring 8 hour drive and I couldn't stay there and the manager booked us into Premier Hotel on the beach front. I really truly appreciate and thank the manager for moving us as we did have a good rest that afternoon. This trip was really memorable, thanks to the management and staff of Premier Hotel King David. NB. I had an excellent stay at Premier Hotel at the Beach front. Thank you guys. Excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by Nkhumeleni from Johannesburg

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly..the room was clean however they need to Change the carpet,it had this smell that blocked me thorough out the night especially as I have chronic rhinitis. Besides the carpet,my stay was super..
3 out of 5
by N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on business. Hotel is old - is basic but functional. Air conditioner/ Heater did not work. Lift (elevator) incredibly small and slow.
2 out of 5
by kgosietsile from Lobatse

improve

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was not comfortable. No internet and chairs and bi aircon. The room smelt dust
2 out of 5
by Abraham from Pretoria

Poor service and Poor condition

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Carpet in the room was very dirty and sticky. The Hotel in general needs a good coat of paint, and somebody to show the staff how to clean and dust. the bathroom light in my room did not work and I reported it to the front desk. his reply was that it could only be fixed the next day, as I had to check out for a flight at 6:00 am it was still dark and I had to shave and shower in darkness. The service in the dining room was very poor. I waited 40min for my meal. and the waiter only came to ask me about a drink once in 40 minutes.
3 out of 5
by Matome from Pretoria

Hotel location + quality of service

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly at the reception and also at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by mzuvukile from Bloemfontien

Dr

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
security was very rude on us