Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Xolani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Raymond from UK

Primer Hotels we expect better

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was only a transit stop as we had a long drive and a longer drive the next day ( don't bank on a good nights sleep ) as 11pm it all kicked off more than an 1 -1/2 hrs Of what I can only disscribe as a street party in the corridor the atrium is like a cathridal The staff did nothing to stop it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Zoliswa from Centurion

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was given a room that was not cleaned and was changed after complaining.
2 out of 5
by Lungile from Johannesburg

Desperate need of renovations

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice in terms of size but it is in desperate need of renovation. The bathtub has chip marks. The door handles are chipped. The carpet has burn marks. There is no fridge in the suite
3 out of 5
by Bongoza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average stay at an average hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was neat but the carpets were exceptionally dirty. The old fashioned box television set presented a distorted picture and given the size of the small screen I could not view it comfortably from the bed. The bathroom tissue dispenser was empty. I did not eat any meals at the hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from Oakhurst Insurance

Great View.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location. Pity restuarant was closed as I dont want to eat in a bar. Renovations are timely, as the paint work on the balcony is really dirty and the sliding door is very difficult to open. Other than that, the stay was enjoyable and it is certainly the best hotel experiance I have had in East London.
4 out of 5
by Hlonipha from mthatha

beautiful stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
twas perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to buffalo park

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Stayed for cricket game at buffalo park. Clean room. No hairdryer in room.lack of wall outlets could not charge cell phone in room.had to go to lobby. bar was very basic. Construction of hotel was not mentioned. Overall just ok.