Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by DEBBIE

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here as an overnight stop off after our flight from London ideal hotel for this. Very good restaurant next door as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Nice views of the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff
Location: We were able to walk to the beach, the Boardwalk and the museum
We had a wonderful time, all our needs were catered for, my family will want to use the hotel in future.
3 out of 5
by MOHAMMED

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing as thr hotel did not have any confirmation of my bookings and wanted to charge me again for accomadation already paid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, good service - what you would expect from a Protea Hotel
5 out of 5
by Dr DI from Port Elizabeth

Still shining bright after all these years

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent reception, services and accommodation. Friendly and professional staff. Great hospitality. We felt at home away from home.Beautiful gym equipped well with all you need. Great views from the roof top pool of the ocean. Overal- great team,service and accommodation. Highly recommended to savvy travelers.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Toronto, Canada

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay. Only negative was the unnecessarily complicated AlwaysOn Wifi setup and often poor reception.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Fourways, Gauteng

First time in PE

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good but we were not well received as we were given a room which was not what we requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Hotel staff very helpful and friendly .Hotel tired

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: Hotel could do with cosmetic make over.
Location: Beach and Casino complex easy to walk to.
This hotel has good access to the beach which is just across the road and a short walk over a lawn area.The hotel is a little tired but the rooms are large and the staff try hard to make guests happy.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Las Vegas

Great views too

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Will return