Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by sara from san francisco

As good as it gets in East london

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is as good as it gets in East London, a city that leaves a lot to be desired. The room was super clean and Julie at the front desk was super helpful. The hotel is located in a safe, residential neighborhood, but there's very little in walking distance. The wi-fi was horrible, but they were aware in the process of getting it fixed. All in all, would recommend... IF you have to visit East London, which is imminently skippable unless you have a reason to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very Clean, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Das Bad und der Service!
Cons: Bitte eine Fernbedienung für den Fernseher!
Location: Super Lage in einem ehemaligen Steinbruch an einem schönen See.
Tolle Lage in einem ehemaligen Steinbruch, sehr schöne Zimmer, tolles Bad! Sehr freundliches zuvorkommendes Personal, gutes Frühstück!
5 out of 5
by Craig from Johannesburg

Serenity in the midst of the bustle.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to hide away from the moderately consistent hustle and bustle of Vincent area in East London. Serene setting, friendly staff, well-appointed rooms, and excellent breakfasts. Love this spot and always recommend it to colleagues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jpj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eva from Kempten

Gepflegte Unterkunft

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wir fanden eine sehr saubere und gepflegte Unterkunft vor mit schöner Umgebung und nettem Service. Das Frühstück war auch überdurchschnittlich.
4 out of 5
by Fcm Travel from JOHANNESBURG

SAFE NEAT AND TIDY

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
neat and tidy
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Drew from USA

Great Gem hidden away in East London

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is such a beautiful hotel hidden on a peaceful lake in East London near malls and restaurants. Rooms are great and the service is wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and far exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be back next time I come through East London. My only complaint, and this is more of a personal preference, but the bed was a bit firm for my taste but in no way uncomfortable. Overall, easily 5 stars.