Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location is good
Chose this hotel for its location across the road from the beach. Upgraded to suite because it advertised patio with seaview. Well, maybe if you STAND on the chairs you get a glimpse over the bushes. It's a ground floor unit and hence called a patio, not a balcony. Hemmed in by bushes but even without the bushes the view would have been at a hotel wall and the tops of trucks on the road. Save your money and stay at the Road Lodge next door for a fraction of the price and you even get a window overlooking the sea. Bedroom window of the suite faced a high wall 5m from the window. yeix.Ruined our little get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
Greetings from the Beach Hotel. My apologies for the delayed response on this platform although we were alerted by other means. I have noted your booking details and will be sure to put you on the upstairs floor with a balcony should you return. I do apologize for the error in the patio understanding and have trimmed the hedges back. Our front rooms certainly do offer a better view and the room you were previously in is preferred by our guests that like to be away from the road and enjoy a garden setting. I really appreciate your feedback and now better understand your specific requirements and preferences. All the Best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abrie from East Libsin

Beach Hotel Weekend Stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
i only spent one night but it was very pleasant. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the kind review. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Beach Family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannes from durbanville

home in p.e.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
great stay, friendly people
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us the at The Beach Hotel. Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review. Keep well and travel safely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire uk

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Buffet breakfast needs to be more interesting. Tired bathroom
Beach facing hotel on side of busy main sea front road. Large very comfortable bedroom, all facilities but dated bathroom. Adequate buffet breakfast that lacked imagination but dinner at ginger was excellent with good wine list. Good parking Staff very helpful and lovely people
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the great review and insight. We thrive on this kind of feedback as it allows us the opportunity to grow. I will certainly apply myself to the breakfast buffet and have in fact been working with the owner on new bathroom designs. I am very much hoping they get approved and we can make some exciting changes. Hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Wiltshire

four star excellence

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
older style hotel, very clean and comfortable. excellent and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
warm Greeting from The Beach Hotel. Thank you for the kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Direkt am Strand

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Wir waren nur eine Nacht im The Beach Hotel, aber wir hatten ein sehr schönes Zimmer, der Pool war groß genug und sauber. Der Strand war nur ein paar Meter entfernt, jedoch war zwischen Hotel und Strand eine laute Straße, aber darn kann man leider nix ändern! Der erste Rezeptionist, der uns empfing war leider total überfordert mit seinem Job und wusste gar nix was man wo in Stadt so finden oder machen kann...vielleicht war er relativ neu. Jedoch war die Nachmittagsschicht da schon viel routinierter und besser informiert ;) alles in allem ein gutes Hotel, wenn man auf Strandurlaub steht (wir nicht, für uns war es nur ein kleiner Zwischenstopp)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is great to hear from our guests. I will be sure to spend time with all the reception staff to better train them on all the activities in Port Elizabeth. Keep well and thanks again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marguerite

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Joburg

2 Day Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasent stay. Breakfast good. Room clean and hotel conveniently located. Disappointed with Ginger but will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Jacques Lombard, Hotel Management
Warm Greetings from Port Elizabeth. Thank you for the review and insight to your experience with us. I will be sure to focus my attentions on Ginger and ensure we enhance the experience for our guests there. Looking forward to welcoming you back