Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower in our bathroom was leaking but it wasn't anything major
Friendly staff, great food, convenient location Stayed two nights and throughly enjoyed the experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: 3 Restaurants
Cons: Renovieren der Bäder
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen zur mall und Tauchzentrum; Spielkasino und viele Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe
Durchgangshotel mit grossem Parkplatz; Ideal für Taucher.
3 out of 5
by Oliver from Brighton

Fine hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were v friendly. Hotel rooms are ok - bit dated. Bar nice. Breakfast food. Opposite the beach.
3 out of 5
by Petra from Malmö

Medelmåttigt -3

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dålig standard och lite sunkigt hotell. Heltäckningsmattor i rummen, kändes inte alls fräscht. Frukosten under all kritik. Synd att ett hotell med det läget inte gör det bättre!
5 out of 5
by Diane from London

great location by beach

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
a lovely friendly hotel with great service. excellent location by beach and events held nearby like splash festival
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just going through Port Elizabeth

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Vi boede på hotellet som overnatning på en lang køretur. Det var udmærket, og området er smukt.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Amsterdam

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went back to Beach Hotel after two prior stays. Booked a Suite with sea view; room was large and airy but almost no sea view. Outside patio was dirty , soggy furniture. One of lamps did not work and the toilet drain leaked, leaving a puddle around the toilet base. Reported this on our first morning; it would be attended to, but never was. Asked reception at 23:00 for some more coffee sachets; we were told 'that dept had closed' Security is inferior: the outer door has a simple mortice lock. On the morning we checked out my wife put a chiffon blouse on top of the packed clothes in her opened suitcase. We went to breakfast, got back to room at abt 10:15, finished packing and checked out. We then stayed at my sister-in-law's in P.E. Upon unpacking my wife discovered the chiffon blouse had disappeared. We checked and double-checked, it was obvious the blouse had been taken whilst we were having breakfast. We reported this to the hotel by phone, but nobody called back . I called again, and was told that the blouse had not been found in the room by the cleaning staff. After explaining again that it had obviously been stolen, they reluctantly agreed to check the CCTV images, and later said these revealed that nobody had entered the room from 09:00 to 10:00! But we had only returned at 10:15! I said I should like to speak to the manager, but he never did call back.
4 out of 5
by niel from Centurion

Will be back!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a very nice atmosphere! It was a bonus that one of the best restaurants in PE (ginger) was in the hotel!
4 out of 5
by Lucie from Colmar

Superbe séjour

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable au bord de l'océan indien sud-africain ! Restaurant très bon marché pour les européens.
4 out of 5
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels