Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel zwischen Flug- und Schiffhafen

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis aber wenig "touristisch"
Location: Nahe am Flughafen PE.
Habe das Hotel als Startpunkt für die Gardenroute nach einem Flug von Joburg zur Küste genutzt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for the airport

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The helpful service and decent rooms at this hotel made our one night stay very pleasant. Good location for the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your encouraging review. We pride ourselves in offering Service Excellence and are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for you valuable start rating. Kindest Regards. Paxton Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 26, 2013
We spent 2 nights at the Paxton and enjoyed the location so close to the airport and the shops and restaurants just across the car park. It was a rainy night when we arrived and picked up our hire car so we were grateful the hotel was so easy to find. The rooms were comfortable but a fridge would have been useful. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food was fine although the person on the desk seemed to be encouraging us to go elsewhere. It was pouring with rain so we were quite happy to stay put and enjoy the menu which was fairly limited but quite adequate.
4 out of 5
by Glady from canada

Nice hotel close to airport and restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Had a 6:10 flight out the next morning so close to the airport. Nice modern business hotel but couldn't use the pool because its too close to the lobby and there was a business function so not appropriate to swim. Close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, issues with the shower.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Cons: Shower asap
Location: Beach, boardwalk. Eat
Nice hotel, issues with the shower head n temperatures as they sprinkle all over. Also the heater in the room takes a while to warm up. Overall would book again, comfortable and cheap.
3 out of 5
by Honeymooners from Australia

Underwhelming unfortunately

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Cons: Food and bar area
Location: Questionable
Our dinner eaten in the bar area was presented in room service style and the chicken curry seemed to be only chicken in Keens curry powder. Very disappointing. The bar music was a single track on repeat that did not encourage people to stay, relax or create a nice atmosphere. At the end of the Port Elizabeth Beach Road strip it did not have a sense of safety or convenience.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Berkshire, UK

Good hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2012
Only stayed one night but very nice clean hotel, breakfast good. Only negative is it doesn't serve dinner at night but the hotel recommend a restaurant a few mintues walk away which was superb.