Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Linda

Victorian Ambience

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. We were lucky enough to be upgraded. The room was wonderful, spacious, very comfortable bed, always clean. Towels and linen changed regularly. it is a beautiful old victorian building so dont expect pristine modern atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Cape Town

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our short stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Mogamat S from Cape Town

Very good, warm and friendly stay

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing from the time we checked in. Normal check in time is 2PM but we arrived at around 10AM and we needed to get ready for Friday Prayer. The receptionist got our rooms ready as a matter of urgency which we really appreciated! Overall, our stay was amazing! :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright. The place just needs a new floor rug to cover the wood floors or deep cleaning the existing one.
3 out of 5
by Mfundo

EASTER STAY

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not so bad
1 out of 5
by Marjorie from Canmore

Old hotel near the airport.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Basic. Helpful staff I don't like all the security measures. It's a drag very old building , handy for the airport.
4 out of 5
by Giyani George from Polokwane

Great

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great see you next time I'm in PE
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alice from Bloemfontein

urban hip my second home far away from home

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, the flexibility for allowing us to use your kitchen made it a second home. This is a place to choose when visiting PE. good Staff, clean place & quite for a rest.