Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Awesome bush lodge

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Our kids loved seeing all the animals on the lodge premises. The staff were very hospitable and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay but could be better

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great property but could be better. Food was OK but not as good at other properties in the area. Booked this for the spa and it wasn't hot. With some tweaks could be outstanding. Loved the location, gardens, game, lodge room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a&p

Sehr persönlich und extrem leckeres Dinner

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Verbrachten dort 2 Nächte. Trotz extrem später Anreise (Night Drive in Addo Elephant Park) herzlicher Empfang. Nicht einfach zu finden aber 4 Giraffen, Springböcke, Gnus, Zebras usw. zum Anfassen nahe. Besonderes Frühstück, gern wieder
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut mit Schönheitsfehlern

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Die Anlage und die Tiere
Cons: Persönliche Betreuung, ein umfangreiches Frühstück, frische Handtücher, stärkere Wände zum Nachbarn, Tierexkremente täglich im Poolbereich entfernen,
Eine Lodge in guter Lage mit viel Wildtieren, jedoch sehr unpersönlich. Der anwesende Mitarbeiter hat sein Bestes gegeben, aber ein ständig laufender Fernseher und ein Mini-Frühstück mit Baguettescheibchen sowie tagelang liegende Tierexkremente am Pool machens nicht besser. Und wenn man Handtücher auf den Boden gibt, möchte man diese getauscht und nicht wieder hingehängt haben. Die Anlage und die Zimmer sind toll, man könnte mehr daraus machen, wenn man sich un seine Gäste kümmert. Wir kommen nicht wieder, da wir einige andere Häuser besucht und als deutlich angenehmer empfunden haben.
5 out of 5
by Vatiswa from East London

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

The one blemish of our South African adventure

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This was the worst lodging experience of our 2 week trip. The food was the worse of the entire trip. Our reservation said free internet however we were only provided limited amounts. The owner nickel and dined us for everything. We regret staying at this lodge which also provided us an uneasy feeling for the entire stay. There are many options in the area and we would recommend staying at another location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Northamptonshire, UK

Valley Bushveld 2 nights

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent lodge, beautiful setting and surroundings a working farm, African animals roaming freely. Nico our host very helpful in advising where to go and his excellent meals and service, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valley Bushveld

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Truly wonderful stay, stayed one night because we were on the move. Wish we could've stayed another couple!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cintsa sa

2nd stay this month

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Once again we were not disappointed..dinner/breakfast was excellent. We both left the table fat and happy.. vanessa was once again a wonderful hostess...our room was cozy and clean.. greeted by the zebras as we entered the property..beautiful property u can explore as u like... would highly recommended.... if we are in the area we will be returning.. thank you Vanessa Dawn Stephen and Ashton