Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

The one blemish of our South African adventure

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This was the worst lodging experience of our 2 week trip. The food was the worse of the entire trip. Our reservation said free internet however we were only provided limited amounts. The owner nickel and dined us for everything. We regret staying at this lodge which also provided us an uneasy feeling for the entire stay. There are many options in the area and we would recommend staying at another location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valley Bushveld

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Truly wonderful stay, stayed one night because we were on the move. Wish we could've stayed another couple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cintsa sa

2nd stay this month

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Once again we were not disappointed..dinner/breakfast was excellent. We both left the table fat and happy.. vanessa was once again a wonderful hostess...our room was cozy and clean.. greeted by the zebras as we entered the property..beautiful property u can explore as u like... would highly recommended.... if we are in the area we will be returning.. thank you Vanessa Dawn Stephen and Ashton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chintsa

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Stayed 2 nights..food was abundant ( breakies and dinner) and super .. room clean..made my stay when I saw there was a power outlet next to a mirror.. vanessa was a wonderful host..thanks Dawn & Stephen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Second visit in 3 weeks!! It was that good!

Posted May 12, 2015
I unexpectedly returned to SA from the USA and said there was only one location I needed to revisit and I that I did with a traveling partner who had never been. The location, accommodations, wildlife, staff and food can not be beat!! I would highly recommend to everyone as a lodge not to miss!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Outstanding in everyway

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, food, atmosphere, service. In other words absolutely everything !
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Close to Addo National Elephant Park as well a number of other sites
This was my second visit to Valley Bushveld Lodge in 5 weeks and I am from the USA! So that in itself says a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Top of the list

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: no
Location: Nicely secluded lodge, peaceful and quiet. In near by area we were able to go Addo Elephant National Park and The Cheetah Sanctuary
When I booked this location it was the pictures on line that helped me make my decision but figured they were too good to be true. Well once I arrived the lodge was even better then the pictures! I stayed 4 nights and have already booked a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Everything once there.
Cons: More information of location.
Location: As above
Not the easiest places to find but once there you cannot fault the place and helpful staff. Views and animals great. Breakfast and evening meals plenty of everything and well served. Handy for Addo park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rwanda and US

More than a 4 star lodge

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We loved our stay here. The room was so nice with a huge bed facing the sliding doors which opened to a panoramic view of the valley. There were no street noise only nature to be heard. The staff was very helpful and waited on our very needs. The manager drew us a well detailed map to Addos Elephant park. As we were driving out of the grounds to go to Addos we were greeted by a herd of zebra right on the compound. Grace the cook made us some outstanding meals. We spend a lot of our time in Rwanda and live close to a 5 star lodge that charges $200/pp per night and it is not as nice as this lodge. Well worth the money. Only con is that the internet does not work well. But we were there for vacation not spending time on the internet. I'd recommend this lodge to anyone. Great stay and great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Guildford

Lovely

Posted Jan 24, 2012
A bit of a challenge to fins, but well worth the search. Fabulous accommodation, excellent hosts, good food ... we would recommend it to anyone.