Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great overall- huge room with very comfortable bed. Food was beyond 5 star, only complaint was that there was too much. Guide for addo park was very knowledgeable, we saw lots of game including literally hundreds of elephants.
4 out of 5
by Shirley from Yorkshire

First class accommodation

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly welcome by Edwin. Extremely comfortable, our room was huge, sitting area, bedroom,enormous bathroom, and outside hot and cold showers. Lots of complementary drinks. Everything about the Woodall Country House and Spa oozes quality and sumptuousness. The food was superb, and well presented Easy to get to the Addo Elephant Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect! Amazing breakfast, fantastic tasting menu dinner, very spacious comfortable room - personal tour of Addo is not to be missed.
Cons: The only thing I could think of is to perhaps provide binoculars on the tour?
Location: 10 minute drive to Addo Elephant park
Everything from the early email exchanges arranging tours of Addo, to the welcome, the tour, the food, the room and the service was absolutely perfect. Having stayed in 100's of hotels in dozens of countries this would definitely be one of the best. The attention to detail and personal experience could not be faulted. As an example - we were booked for an official night drive via the Addo park but as we were running late there would of been no time to eat so without asking Edwin had arranged us a table out of hours for on completion of the tour. Additionally they rearranged spa staff hours to accommodate one of our party. In the evening that we did dine at the hotel - a personalised vegetarian menu was specially prepared for our touring herbivore! I'd highly recommend doing a tour of Addo via Woodall as their guides and vehicle are fantastic. Sitting high up in the land cruiser allows you to see a lot easier above the bush of the reserve. Tip: make sure you take some good binoculars with you as the park is massive
5 out of 5
by Larry from Hood River, Oregon

Unexpected Luxury

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We did not expect our room to actually be a suite and so luxurious. After three solid days of safari, this was a wonderful place to relax. Woodall is only 9 minutes away from the entrance to Addo Elephant National Park. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by peter from London

OMG amazing

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
OMG 2 nights at Woodhall what a treat.beutiful hotel wonderful staff amazing food (a bit expensive) but a must if your in the addo area. Top class would reccomEnd to anyone .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service, Personal sind top. Die Preise für Getränke und Dinner sind überhöht. Man provitiert eindeutig davon, dass in der Nähe keine besonderen Restaurants zu finden sind. Nichtsdestotrotz war das Essen sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Refugium für Ruhesuchende

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Die Anlage ist schon etwas älter, so dass die 5 Sterne eher dem unteren Bereich zuzurechnen sind. Dies wird allerdings durch den Service wieder ausgeglichen (u.a. wurde jeden Morgen das Auto gewaschen). Insgesamt handelt es sich deshalb durchaus um eine Luxusoase. Zu bemängeln wäre höchstens, dass die Zimmer nicht über einen Fernseher verfügen. Abends wird im Restaurant leider nur ein komplettes Menü angeboten. Das ist zwar relativ günstig (Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt). Nach drei Wochen in Südafrika würde ein Hauptgericht aber ab und an genügen - dafür dann den kompletten Menüpreis zu bezahlen wäre dann doch etwas übertrieben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Großartiger Garten, toller Service. Eine einmalige Erfahrung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels