Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great luxury, culinary and calm place to enjoy!!

Posted May 1, 2016
The most variety breakfast we've ever seen in SA, particular the choice of home made jam. A great, peaceful place to relax and to enjoy the great food and wine selection. Woodall is a pure relaxing island, nothing you can do by foot in the surrounding for other activities you have to take the car. Nothing to complain, great people great service, we definitely recommend this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein kleines Paradies.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Die Suite.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Den Addo Elephant Park besuchen.
Wir hatten eine Suite mit zwei Außenduschen und eigenem Pool als Upgrade bekommen. Der Service war sehr freundlich, alle Wünsche und Fragen wurden umgehend erfüllt und beantwortet. Vorbehaltlos weiter zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Sterne Hotel mit schwächen

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lage mit der Nähe zum ADDO Nationalpark.
Cons: Zimmer renovieren.
Location: Besuch des ADDO Elephant Parks.
Unser Zimmer war extrem Geräumig und auch sauber, benötigt allerdings dringend mal eine komplette Auffrischung und Modernisierung. Alte Holztüren und Möbel, Teppich usw. Auf unserer Reise an der Garden Route war es aus Preis und Leistung die schlechteste Unterkunft. Ansonsten waren die Aussenanlagen des Hotels und des Restaurants in Ordnung. Wir hatten einem eigenen Außenbereich mit Pool. Leider waren die Auflagen für Stühle und Liegen nicht besonders sauber, so das die Motivation dies zu nutzen gering war.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noisy le Roi

Excellent hôtel,restaurant près d'Addo

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Cons: Aucun
Très agréable séjour de trois nuits dans cet Hôtel.Accueil,qualité de la chambre,qualité du repas du soir.Ceci dans un environnement de culture de citronniers et a 15 minutes de parc d'Addo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great overall- huge room with very comfortable bed. Food was beyond 5 star, only complaint was that there was too much. Guide for addo park was very knowledgeable, we saw lots of game including literally hundreds of elephants.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Berlin

Tolles Resort! Kaum zu überbieten.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisches Anlage mitten in der Natur, nahe Addo Elephantpark. Sehr gutes Essen, toller Service. Morgens war sogar der Mietwagen geputzt!
4 out of 5
by Shirley from Yorkshire

First class accommodation

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly welcome by Edwin. Extremely comfortable, our room was huge, sitting area, bedroom,enormous bathroom, and outside hot and cold showers. Lots of complementary drinks. Everything about the Woodall Country House and Spa oozes quality and sumptuousness. The food was superb, and well presented Easy to get to the Addo Elephant Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect! Amazing breakfast, fantastic tasting menu dinner, very spacious comfortable room - personal tour of Addo is not to be missed.
Cons: The only thing I could think of is to perhaps provide binoculars on the tour?
Location: 10 minute drive to Addo Elephant park
Everything from the early email exchanges arranging tours of Addo, to the welcome, the tour, the food, the room and the service was absolutely perfect. Having stayed in 100's of hotels in dozens of countries this would definitely be one of the best. The attention to detail and personal experience could not be faulted. As an example - we were booked for an official night drive via the Addo park but as we were running late there would of been no time to eat so without asking Edwin had arranged us a table out of hours for on completion of the tour. Additionally they rearranged spa staff hours to accommodate one of our party. In the evening that we did dine at the hotel - a personalised vegetarian menu was specially prepared for our touring herbivore! I'd highly recommend doing a tour of Addo via Woodall as their guides and vehicle are fantastic. Sitting high up in the land cruiser allows you to see a lot easier above the bush of the reserve. Tip: make sure you take some good binoculars with you as the park is massive
5 out of 5
by Larry from Hood River, Oregon

Unexpected Luxury

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We did not expect our room to actually be a suite and so luxurious. After three solid days of safari, this was a wonderful place to relax. Woodall is only 9 minutes away from the entrance to Addo Elephant National Park. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by peter from London

OMG amazing

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
OMG 2 nights at Woodhall what a treat.beutiful hotel wonderful staff amazing food (a bit expensive) but a must if your in the addo area. Top class would reccomEnd to anyone .