Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great overall- huge room with very comfortable bed. Food was beyond 5 star, only complaint was that there was too much. Guide for addo park was very knowledgeable, we saw lots of game including literally hundreds of elephants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect! Amazing breakfast, fantastic tasting menu dinner, very spacious comfortable room - personal tour of Addo is not to be missed.
Cons: The only thing I could think of is to perhaps provide binoculars on the tour?
Location: 10 minute drive to Addo Elephant park
Everything from the early email exchanges arranging tours of Addo, to the welcome, the tour, the food, the room and the service was absolutely perfect. Having stayed in 100's of hotels in dozens of countries this would definitely be one of the best. The attention to detail and personal experience could not be faulted. As an example - we were booked for an official night drive via the Addo park but as we were running late there would of been no time to eat so without asking Edwin had arranged us a table out of hours for on completion of the tour. Additionally they rearranged spa staff hours to accommodate one of our party. In the evening that we did dine at the hotel - a personalised vegetarian menu was specially prepared for our touring herbivore! I'd highly recommend doing a tour of Addo via Woodall as their guides and vehicle are fantastic. Sitting high up in the land cruiser allows you to see a lot easier above the bush of the reserve. Tip: make sure you take some good binoculars with you as the park is massive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Refugium für Ruhesuchende

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Die Anlage ist schon etwas älter, so dass die 5 Sterne eher dem unteren Bereich zuzurechnen sind. Dies wird allerdings durch den Service wieder ausgeglichen (u.a. wurde jeden Morgen das Auto gewaschen). Insgesamt handelt es sich deshalb durchaus um eine Luxusoase. Zu bemängeln wäre höchstens, dass die Zimmer nicht über einen Fernseher verfügen. Abends wird im Restaurant leider nur ein komplettes Menü angeboten. Das ist zwar relativ günstig (Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt). Nach drei Wochen in Südafrika würde ein Hauptgericht aber ab und an genügen - dafür dann den kompletten Menüpreis zu bezahlen wäre dann doch etwas übertrieben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Großartiger Garten, toller Service. Eine einmalige Erfahrung!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great luxury, culinary and calm place to enjoy!!

Posted May 1, 2016
The most variety breakfast we've ever seen in SA, particular the choice of home made jam. A great, peaceful place to relax and to enjoy the great food and wine selection. Woodall is a pure relaxing island, nothing you can do by foot in the surrounding for other activities you have to take the car. Nothing to complain, great people great service, we definitely recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein kleines Paradies.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Die Suite.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Den Addo Elephant Park besuchen.
Wir hatten eine Suite mit zwei Außenduschen und eigenem Pool als Upgrade bekommen. Der Service war sehr freundlich, alle Wünsche und Fragen wurden umgehend erfüllt und beantwortet. Vorbehaltlos weiter zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Sterne Hotel mit schwächen

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lage mit der Nähe zum ADDO Nationalpark.
Cons: Zimmer renovieren.
Location: Besuch des ADDO Elephant Parks.
Unser Zimmer war extrem Geräumig und auch sauber, benötigt allerdings dringend mal eine komplette Auffrischung und Modernisierung. Alte Holztüren und Möbel, Teppich usw. Auf unserer Reise an der Garden Route war es aus Preis und Leistung die schlechteste Unterkunft. Ansonsten waren die Aussenanlagen des Hotels und des Restaurants in Ordnung. Wir hatten einem eigenen Außenbereich mit Pool. Leider waren die Auflagen für Stühle und Liegen nicht besonders sauber, so das die Motivation dies zu nutzen gering war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noisy le Roi

Excellent hôtel,restaurant près d'Addo

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Cons: Aucun
Très agréable séjour de trois nuits dans cet Hôtel.Accueil,qualité de la chambre,qualité du repas du soir.Ceci dans un environnement de culture de citronniers et a 15 minutes de parc d'Addo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

empfehlenswerte Anlage für Erkundungsreisen

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Lage und Ausstattung
Location: In Apfelsinen-, Zitronenhainen gelegene im holländischen Stil erbaute Anlage. Ruhig und sehr sicher.
Traumhafte Lage und sehr gute Lodgeausstattung. Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffett riesig ( wenn erster Gast). Auffüllung teilweise verbesserungswürdig. Servicepersonal sehr aufmerksam.