Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for a place to rest your head

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location worked for us as it was not far from St. Michaels. I don't think we would return to St. Michaels as there is not much to do there.
The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was small. We had a room towards the back so the noise level was not bad. For the price, it was a decent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Hi Donna! Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Easton! We look forward to seeing you again soon :). Enjoy your day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed for 1 night. Easy check in and check out. Good wifi signal in the room and almost no noise in the second floor from other guests or cars on the parking. Pool looked good. Breakfast was adequate and filling with some hot items (eggs, sausages, waffles), fruits & pastries. My only suggestion is that the stairs were a bit dark and stained, a good power wash will do wonders!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Cherie Kirn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us....Comfort Inn Easton, Maryland and posting a positive review! Yes, we are actually power washing the other side right now and working our way over :). We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena, Md.

Nice hotel. Service is very good. Friendly employe

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel. There are plenty of restaurants around the area. Close to tourist areas. The service is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by cherie@hotel-cgemd.com, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for the 5 star review of our Comfort Inn Easton, Maryland! Everything that you mentioned in your review is 100% true! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Easton. Sincerely, Cherie Kirn Sales Manager Comfort Inn Easton
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay for a place to sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Unfortunately, there was no Check-In time noted. We showed up at the hotel around 1:00 p.m. after touring around St. Michaels, MD all morning. We asked to check in and we were told that there would be no early check in. It was disappointing that we were turned away for 2 hours. Check in is at 3:00 p.m. Had we known that information in advance, we would have planned accordingly. The hotel certainly shows its age. There were 2 buses of people there, so breakfast was a bit cramped and uncomfortable with all of those people in that small area. It would have been better if they had breakfast for that group in a separate room or conference room, which they had down the hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 star review of the Comfort Inn Easton! Sincerely, Cherie Kirn Sales Manager Comfort Inn Easton
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the shore

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Beds need replacing.
Location: Quaint Eastern Shore towns- St. Michael's, Oxford, Tilgman Island, Easton
I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was clean and the bed linens smelled faintly of bleach which I liked. The free breakfast was pretty good and the pool was pleasant and refreshing. The staff was super friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the bed was in poor shape. The springs were so noisy that I thought I was hearing thunder outside every time my husband got out of bed. Other than that we had a very pleasant time.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Central PA

Convenient and Pleasant

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a wedding and this hotel accommodated the location and the fact that we only wanted to stay one night. Other locations required two nights. We were pleased with out stay, the location, convenience and general cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Good location to family members in area

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Cons: keys and mix up in bookings made
Location: Good
Very clean and my grandchilren enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Cherie Kirn, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad your grandchildren enjoyed the pool! We hope to see you back again!
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Baltimore

Affordable Stay!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine, especially for the cost. Front desk receptionist wasn't the friendliest but was able to answer questions about local restaurants, directions, etc. I was surprised to see we had to exit the main building to get to our room, so it seemed like a motel more than a hotel. The room had double beds, which were very comfy, but small. Seemed like twin beds to me but my friend said maybe queens; I don't think so. LOL! Television had good reception and lots of channels. I used my cell for the internet so I can't speak about wifi reception, although wifi was free. I don't like rooms where the sink isn't in the bathroom, so that's a slight downgrade on the room score. Also, prior to checkout, the toilet did not flush properly. I was pleasantly surprised to see a fridge and microwave in the room! It was rainy, but the outdoor pool/pool area were adequate. All in all, I would stay here again.