Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

RUN DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Downtown Chestertown very nice. Nice places to dine such as the new Fish Whistle restaurant.
Run down dilapidated hotel. Caught fire during my stay and was evacuated. Power was turned off and never came back on - no hot water - no amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Worst hotel ever...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Worst experience. The hotel amenities were not as advertised. Example: no ice, no coffee pot with coffee, microwave was dirty, refrigerator was dirty and not working properly, AC nor working well. Curb appeal was ghetto like...
2 out of 5
by Samantha from Villas NJ

Not the best but not the worst

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very disorganized, I reserved my room online but it was very obvious it was pointless. The bathroom was just a shower so if you have small children it's inconvient and there was half a roll of TP. Lucky for me this was a last min needed a place to sleep thing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTELS.COM SHOULD NOT BOOK FOR THEM

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place is horrible!! The two men that own the place don't speak English, they consistently lie, one of them was yelling at me and sticking his finger in my face after they gave away my reservation. THEN they charged me more money. If I could post a video of how they treated me I would. I ended up having to sleep in my car cause NO ONE was there. Some lady left a chainsaw in the room. This place ISNT WORTH IT EVEN FOR A ROACH MOTEL We spoke with several guests ALL of them were appalled with the service. HOTELS.COM should remove them from their site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic lodging

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel. It was available, the price was good, and the owners were nice and accommodating. The room is old, tired, and the shower didn't drain well. However, I found the bed to be very comfortable, the air conditioning cooled the room and I slept great. The location is close to stores and I'd stay here again if I needed to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!!!!

Posted May 20, 2016
This was the worst place I have ever stayed. Found out from other establishments we visited while in that area that it was considered a drug hangout and proved to be true. I slept in clothes on top of cover's and used my own pillows. The room stunk so bad, our shoes stuck to bathroom floor and toilet didn't flush well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The room was a mess, floor not vacuumed , lights hanging out of ceiling. Dirty tools in bathroom, dust everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 24, 2015
My stay was okay. Room was clean and check in was easy
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Grafitti in the Hotel room bathroom. That is all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Actually.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The door didn't lock, there was old food in the room, mold on the towels, bugs in the room, broken fixtures. Nasty.