Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: The breakfast food wasn't the greatest and the room's A/C was loud.
Good experience. Checked in late and they were accommendating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore

Don't stay here...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Go down the street to much nicer places...worst Econo Lodge ever been in...and it came to $115 per night...yikes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel - know what you're getting

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Check-in fine. Room away from the road and was quiet. Supposed to be non smoking Not! Heavy smell of deoderizers. Bedding smelled like cigarettes, they probably share amongst all the rooms. Booked full, couldn't change. Asked for discount as checkout, was refused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH

OVER PRICED

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: STAFF WERE VERY NICE.
Cons: OUTDATED, REPLACEMENT IS DUE.
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT.
DEFINETLY NOT WORTH THE PRICE! THAT IS ALL I CAN SAY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Easton is close. A lovely small city.
Staff friendly but this hotel is in need of an upgrade. Some paint, some art on the walls, better breakfast offerings, etc. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Just needed a place to stay for the night while traveling. Sufficient for our purpose. Right on the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Room, bed, shower, fridge, and tv pretty much what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 16, 2015
It smelled a little musty when I entered, but nothing set off my allergies. Temperature stayed steady and comfortable without my adjusting it. Bed was comfy and well made. Carpet could have been cleaner, but bathroom was clean and seemed recently renovated. I'm a skinflint, but it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Shabby but clean.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: already mentioned
Cons: already mentioned
Location: The location was the typical newer highway with restaurants and hotels along its length. Nearby is a lovely town with a fishing village and marina.
The motel looks seedy on the outside, but the room was clean, the bed and pillows comfortable, the plumbing worked...The only things I would improve: replace the cloth chair seats with washable vinyl; remove the cloth band over the bed (seemed grimy).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was comfortable.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Chose this hotel for its price.
Cons: Elevator installed and ice machines more accessible. TV reception.
Location: I dont know because we were just passing thru. I did see an outlet shopping center further west on Ocean Gateway.
It was nice enough for a good nights sleep. Ice machine was too far away, and our bucket didn't have a lid, so ice melted quickly. First appearance the room was dingy, but not dirty. TV picture was awful! No elevator. We are seniors and had to carry our luggage up the outside stairs to get to our second floor room. I had not specified a ground floor room, but I will check about elevator in the future.