Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by William from Glen Burnie

Quaint inn, uncomfortable bed

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. The Inn is small but is clean and well decorated. The room had nice amenities like a porch and a Jacuzzi bath tub. The only issue was with the bed. The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable. I would go back again only if the beds were changed out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading. Dated and old.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Noisy, lights shining in all night. Noise from adjoining rooms - jacuzzis plus AC from a window unit. We also had many tny ants crawling around the bathroom and one area of the bedroom. Not at all worth the price. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful quiet town

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Very pleasant stay felt like we had the whole place to our selves,mattress was uncomfortable but overall good weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Slightly misleading presentation

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, sauna and steam room, great mattress and pillows.
Cons: A litle more forthrightness about the swimming pool would be nice.
Location: It's across the street from the Maritime Museum and within an easy walk of everything in St. Michael's.
They're a B&B advertising themselves as a spa. Excellent breakfast, nice sauna and steam room, but the swimming pool's the size of a large bathtub and includes a (perhaps) tongue-in-cheek sign saying "No diving!" We'd looked forward to some swimming but this was, at best, a silly place to get it. Otherwise, it was a very nice weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B$B Close to all activities

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pleasant stay, Quiet and comfortable. Would love to come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2015
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here. We had a short stay but would definitely stay here again. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by kelly

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, but the room was very dusty with a lot of stained furniture.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Bel Air

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Love the town and this B&B!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Collegeville, PA

Perfect

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is charming, clean, historical, air conditioned with outside porch with adirondack chairs outside our perfect room. Complimentary breakfast was homemade and generous buffet. They even provide rental bikes no charge. Easy, friendly, low key and PERFECT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay right in the thick of downtown St. Michael's. Clean, quiet and convenient to restaurants & shopping!