Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Nice hotel/bed and breakfast close to everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Close to everything in town.
Cons: Nothing.
After we had a small problem with our room, we were moved to another room quickly without any hassle. The room was comfortable and spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The muffins were incredible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Bathroom was not clean and room smelled bad, balcony view was disappointment. Breakfast was served across street in completely different building and was minimal continental.
5 out of 5
by Nanna

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig dejlig ophold, lækkert med lille terrasse og god morgenmad.
5 out of 5
by David from Currently Baltimore

Happy stay at the five gables

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to see the eastern shore and this location was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Pennsylvania

My Wife's Birthday

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant surroundings and convenient location.
Cons: Screens on room windows - I had to spar with a rather nasty looking wasp!
Location: The inn is conveniently located to great restaurants and quaint shops. Also within walking distance is the St. Michaels winery.
My wife and I stayed at Five Gables for two nights (March 9 - 11). The accommodations were very nice. We had a comfortable room with fireplace. There was a nearby indoor pool, steam room and sauna. Continental breakfast was included. The inn is within easy walking distance of nice shops and good restaurants. We plan to return in May or June after things really get going!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great staff, just okay room

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: sound proofing of some type. TVs in the room were virtually antiques. Overall, just could be updated.
Location: Shopping and dining in a fantastic little bayside town. Worth a weekend getaway!
Staff was great and location is excellent. Walking distance to everything you want in shopping/dining. A charming town, great weekend getaway. However, the place itself seems a bit too big for a B&B and not updated enough to be a nice hotel. Situated with multiple buildings, it's tough if you aren't in the main house to enjoy the sauna/pool/spa amenities. Our room was on the first floor of a building across the street from the main house. The folks staying above us were quite loud and when they decided to run the Jacuzzi tub at 1:00am it actually woke us up - sounded like they were in our bathroom! Breakfast was continental style and not bad, but not great either. All in all, an okay value but nothing fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, professionalism of staff, nice room
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: Great shops, restaurants, and tasting facilities (wine, brewery, distillery)
The location was perfect, right in the middle of town within walking distance to everything. The manager was very welcoming and everything was ready for us upon our arrival. Our room was comfortable and faced the back with an adequate porch. My wife and I both utilized the sauna and steam bath which was in good working condition. The coffee (Keurig) was just enough for our needs and the cookies were a nice touch. Breakfast was across the street. What I really liked were the hours: 8:30 - 10:30, which gave us plenty of opportunity to sleep in. The continental breakfast itself was adequate at best and was the same each day (should flip flop offerings for those staying more than one night). One complaint, and this has nothing to do with the Inn or its staff - there was a large family staying in our building, occupying several rooms on our wing. People, ESPECIALLY adults, should know to use their "inside voices", even during the day. SOME people do like to take naps in the afternoon so you shouldn't be speaking loudly down the hall to your friends or family members OR slamming doors. Awareness, folks!! Otherwise, were completely enjoyed our short visit and would recommend Five Gables to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom from Damascus

A nice stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The room was a little warm, and it was right on the street, so opening the windows made it a bit noisy. The bed was also a little too soft. The breakfast room and selection was very nice.
3 out of 5
by William from Glen Burnie

Quaint inn, uncomfortable bed

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. The Inn is small but is clean and well decorated. The room had nice amenities like a porch and a Jacuzzi bath tub. The only issue was with the bed. The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable. I would go back again only if the beds were changed out.