Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Michaels Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and spacious. Beautiful view of water and surrounding area.
Cons: Had trouble with screen door to patio.
Location: The location, on the the eastern shore in Maryland, is a quaint town with small shops, historic, and laid back.
Calming, relaxing, right on the water, scenic, peaceful, a quick getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washingto DC

Nice room by the bay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: Beautiful St Michael's downtown is only a short drive.
We stayed in one of the rooms in 700 series, which are surround by water on three sides. We have a patio that can walk out to the lawn by the water. Wonderful views, very quiet and comfortable. We were very happy about our experience staying here during the July 4th weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

VERY QUIET AND VERY SCENIC

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: setting
Cons: less money - but good value
Location: St Michaels quaint, nice resturants, was doing race in Cambridge so fairly convinent
Easy Check in, quiet , beautiful setting, beautiful setting, beautiful setting. Food in resturant good, staff very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Beautiful views

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views surrounded by water
Cons: Next time I will request first floor second floor walkway too narrow
Location: Golf course was in excellent condition, restaurants were very nice and beautiful water views nice get away
Second time coming to harbourtowne, prefer rooms facing water but overall the stay was good. Close to golf and restaurants, enjoyed my short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Hagerstown, Md

ALL AROUND EXCELLENCE

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very nice, overlooking the water. Short drive to town. Dinner at the on site restaurant, "Bayview Restaurant", was excellent. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Jax

Big Disappointment

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were somewhat disappointed. The pictures and description are not truly accurate. For a golf resort, we expected a lot more. The lobby and restaurant was very nice, but that's about it. The room was small and dungy. The mattresses were uncomfortable and there were no real blankets on the bed. We asked for more, but never got them. There's no insulation around the door to the room or the patio doors that open onto the grounds at the bay. It was below zero overnight and a breeze came through the patio doors and front door. We tried to cover up the cracks in the doors with towels. The heater was up to 84, but it could not keep up. We were half-tempted to flip the mattress up in front of the patio door, but ... The bathroom was awkwardly situated and tight. Wall paper was peeling off. Overall, it looks like they spend the money on the lobby and restaurant and nothing else. The bartender, Mike, seemed to be pleasant, but then he took my drink away before I was even finished. He wanted to offer me another, but at $9 and I did not even get to finish it, I opted not. PLUS: The view is spectacular and it was convenient for our little getaway. We would not choose this hotel/resort again. For $119 in the off-season, we could have had a much higher quality room if we would have chosen the Hilton for the same price in OC. We wanted something different though. NOT RECOMMENDED.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James t from millersville md

too cold

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
our heat stopped working during the night. when we woke up it was freezing in the room. we couldn't even take a shower because of the cold. when we checked out, i told the desk clerk. his response was ok, i'll tell maintenance. not very concerned. i know that these things happen, but would have been nice if they had offered to make it up in someway. perhaps a discount or nights stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Best room ever

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Quite, serene, great "flavor" of St Michaels and the Chesapeake Bay area. Staff was very accommodating and allow us to upgrade easily.
Cons: Could not have been better
Location: St Michaels Irish Bar
We were told that our room was the best at the resort and it was. I travel a lot and have stayed in a lot of rooms but this was the BEST room I have ever stayed in! It was on the first floor with a beautiful lawn leading down to a beautiful and commanding panoramic view of the Miles River. Peaceful, quite, romantic. We cannot wait to get back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendie from Baltimore

Very Good

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised! The staff very accommodating . It was a country club feel and even though it was a slow time a year staff was very very friendly. Great place for a family stay. We will go back int eh summer.