Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church VA

peaceful bayview

Posted Aug 20, 2016
two wonderful days as grandparents, our daughter and son in law, and their two kids (3 and 1/2 month old) quiet and peaceful great swimming pool easy access to a variety of restaurants in town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful hotel with beautiful bay views!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very well kept, staff very nice, complimentary bike and kayak rentals as well as free shuttle to town. Beautiful bay views!
Cons: Pool was not located inside hotel Didn't like adjoining balconies between rooms.
Location: Hotel is located in a private community/golf course a short distance from town. The town has a Maritime Museum, Lighthouse, & winery worth visiting.
Overall our stay was very nice. We had a beautiful view of the bay from our balcony. The hotel amenities were great as were the staff. I have only 2 complaints; one was during check-in (we arrived at 3pm) we were told our room was not ready yet so we left our cell phone numbers with the front desk and they said they would contact us when the room was ready. We waited around until 4pm and still no contact from the front desk. We finally went to the front desk to inquire about our room around 4:15pm and they said the room was ready but no apology about the wait and no phone call. My only other complaint was the guests in the next room were having a party or something and people were talking very loudly on the balcony and in the halls at 2am. We couldn't sleep much because of it. Balconies are adjoining and there isn't any space between theirs and ours. Other than that the hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean. I would stay there again despite the 2 issues we encountered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

What a view! Great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Great Location. Some free amenities.
Location: Great place for couples to relax and enjoy a couple cocktails while watching sunsets over the bay.
This was our first trip to St. Michaels and we went for our 9th wedding anniversary. The only thing we planned on doing was to relax and not plan anything. We stayed in a Single Room, King Bed, Balcony, Bay view. The section we stayed in were groups of three single floor units right along the coast of the bay and some towards the marina. The room felt like a private cottage with a nice deck looking out over the water. Perfect view of the sunset (slept through the sunrise). Completely relaxing. The room had a mini fridge for keeping drinks cold and an ice machine nearby. The room was very nice, definitely above average. The hotel offers a swimming pool, free bike rentals, free kayak rentals, and a restaurant/bar (the golf course was under construction). We only used the restaurant, once for take out dinner our first night as well as for breakfast on the last day. We enjoyed both. Mike at the bar was extremely helpful with info about the town and where to go. It is a very quick drive into the town of St. Michaels where there is free parking provided. The town offers a lot of unique places to eat and little shops on the main street. There is also a museum and tour boat charters. Other than that not much else. Before we came we were concerned about it being outside of town a little, but we found out it was ideal to have the privacy. We would definitely recommend this place if visiting St. Michaels as a couple or group of couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are pretty dated. There is no wifi available in the rooms and they don't even leave you bottles of water.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Weekend escape

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
No bottle/wine opener in rooms, no bottle water in rooms, gave my girl-friend and i two twin beds, charged us for toothbrushes we absent-minded forgotten. Ugh service model has a lot of room to improve....and they think they can charge $$$
4 out of 5
by Briana from Severna Park, MD

Awesome stay!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay!! We really enjoyed our time here. The rooms are gorgeous with a gorgeous waterfront view! The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, our sheets were stained, yuck! They replaced them right away though. Also the restaurant was very overpriced.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. The site from the sliding doors was so serene! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Ebru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels