Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Absolutely beautiful Inn. It was a perfect getaway weekend for my husband and me. We would do it more often except that it's rather expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, Pa

The Inn at Perry Cabin is beautiful!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is so professional an want every guest to be happy.. A wonderful getaway.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town is close by and small and quaint just a wonderful place for a visit, you could walk the whole town with all the little shops.
This is the perfect getaway! My husband and I celebrated our 38th wedding anniversary and everyone at the Inn was so friendly and made our stay so beautiful. The restaurant was great and had Happy Aniversary written in chocolate on our desert plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility and beautiful location

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Great facilities, beautiful location and excellent staff. Had a wonderful honeymoon stay that the Inn made delightful and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Beyond description

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful sunrise over water, full of ambiance, 6- star staff, room service breakfast outstanding. Views and grounds breathtaking, bathroom huge and amazing. Needed firmer mattress otherwise unmatched by any other!!! Treat yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chapel hil nc

beautiful historic Inn in perfect location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The history, location, charm and service
Cons: The dock for boaters. Provide water and more power supply
Location: The Maritime Museum is a must. Downtown St Michaels is lovely for walking or biking around
We were greeted by a professional and courteous staff. Our room was lovely with colonial style and very comfortable. We had a view of the water and a back porch where we enjoyed watching the birds and drinking mimosas. The inn is full of amazing historical and nautical paintings, maps, charts and more. We walked ov to the Chesapeake Maritime Museum. The food and restaurant service were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Lisa Smithers, Hotel Management
Dear Leigh, Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly appreciate it and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lisa Smithers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Everything about this hotel was run well. First Class. We would absolutely stay there again !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Lisa Smithers, Hotel Management
Dear Tom & Christa, Thank you so much for staying with us, we were delighted that you had a First Class visit. Sincerely Lisa Smithers Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd visit to the Inn....enjoyed it as before..

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Lovely location, accommodations great, staff helpful, food delicious. We had a very nice and relaxing couple of days....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and neat. Hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: The pricing of the rooms. Maybe get more staffing on weekends.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants in town.
The hotel was very nice. The only thing that I wasn't real pleased with was we had two separate rooms paid the same amount for them. One was quite a bit larger and received wine and cheese. I just didn't feel that for the size difference and receiving the extras with one and not the other that I should have to pay the same price for both..I feel that should be looked into. The were really under staffed in the restaurants also, there was no place to sit and it took awhile to get waited on. I would definetely go back because it was beautiful there, but I will ask more questions next time. I would recommend it for a beautiful place to stay. I bet the gardens are beautiful in the summer:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Expectations

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Tasteful decor. The restaurant is lovely and the food is decadent. Wonderful view of the water.
Cons: Service could be better for the cost of a stay here.
Location: St. Michaels is a fun town to walk around, explore, shop, etc.
I dreamed about staying here for years. I never expected to go, thinking it was too expensive. I decided to splurge and go for a couple of days. My expectations were high, needless to say, but I was let down by the service. The place, the food, the location, even the weather was spectacular. But after a long drive, we just wanted to be pampered. Check-in time was 3 pm. We arrived at 4 pm, but our room still wasn't ready. They gave us vouchers for a couple of drinks at the Pursers Pub and said they would call us when it was. The bar tenders were inattentive at best. Two hours went by and we still hadn't been called, so we went back to the front desk and they said, "Oh, yes, your room is ready!" I'm sorry, but first impressions are lasting and I expected more from a nearly 5 star hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We loved this hotel and this vacation. Very romantic and peaceful!