Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by james from Philadelphia

Robert Morrison Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint and quiet B&B in a part of small town America.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Baltimore

Beautiful water views with a quiet town

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place. Their food was delicious. The views were amazing. The hotel is right next to the ferry which was fun to watch. This town is seriously dead though. There's like 3 restaurants, a market and an ice cream place and that's it!! We took the ferry to St Michaels which was fun to walk around in. More shops and restaurants there. If you want a super quiet place, this is a great find.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Lusby MD

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Interesting OLD inn! We knew ahead of time that this would not be like the more modern hotels where we have stayed recently, but we were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations and the exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff! We loved all the quirky little features of our rooms, such as the separate sitting area, wall-papered water pipes overhead, really crooked doors, the old hardwood floor in the bedroom, the slightly uneven floors throughout, and the gentle original 1710 staircase up to our second floor room! The bed and pillows were a little harder than we prefer,but that is a personal preference. The window air conditioners were effective in cooling the rooms on a couple of really hot days, but they were a bit on the noisy side. Our room faced the street with a smidgeon view of the water that was literally just across the side street. The ferry was there too! In spite of the street being right below us, it was quiet and peaceful! Just what we needed! The attached tavern served an excellent breakfast and dinner at reasonable prices for the quality! The sunsets over the water from the front porch of the Inn were spectacular!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very old historic inn. The breakfast at the tavern (included) was outstanding. A very enjoyable stay if you like old inns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte north carolina

sad night to stay @ Robert morris

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Good dinner , great breakfast on patio, room sucked, tiny and dark. Would not recommend to anyone. Way over priced for a supposedly nice inn. Sad!
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Augusta

A colonial inn

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Robert Morris Inn is a pre-Revolutionary War inn in Oxford, Maryland. It is on a peninsular, and is about 50 feet inland, with a view of the Chesapeake Bay. It has a full restaurant, that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. My room was a suite, with a sitting room and bedroom.
4 out of 5
by Barry from Johnson City

Homecoming

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
First time back to the area in 35 years, and wasn't disappointed! Everything is just as beautiful and quaint and lovely as I remembered it. I don't plan on waiting another 35 years before coming back this time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Location: The location in Oxford is perfect for a peaceful and relaxing break.
Staff and service excellent. The inn is old and full of character, however the small cabin rooms are very cramped. This would have been ok for a short stay, had it not been very overpriced. It did not represent good value.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from baltimore

Historically Weathered!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed there three times, enjoy the history and the surroundings. The only thing wrong is the musty smell upstairs and the dated paper in some rooms. If you stay in a 300 year old place, I guess you're never getting rid of all the old smell! The food is great, love the little bar and the view of the Tred Avon river. Took the Ferry ($13 per couple in a car) across to St.Michaels. Ate and drank at the Black Thorn. What a great place for exploration. We'll be back again