Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by M from PA

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The staff was fabulous! The room was very comfortable. Even enjoyed the shuttle into St Michaels for the Midnight Madness sales. Had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Terry from Bowie, Md

We had a Fantastic time!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The view, the room, the staff and everything was great!
Location: This hotel is in the quaint town of St. Michael which has all kinds of cute shops and great places to dine! It is a romantic place to get away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: It was clean and the beds were comfortable
Cons: Everything was overpriced & it needs to be updated.
For the cost, I expected it to be WAY nicer. I could have gotten a 4 star in NYC for the rate they were charging for a regular room. Definitely not worth the money. Everything was overpriced & it needs to be updated. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable, but not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by M from Chapel Hill NC

Right on the harbor

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: View, nice room Next column doesn't have enough room. Resort fee for no amenities we could see was unreasonable.
Cons: Breakfast room with stools only was uncomfortable. Breakfast choices were cheap.... when you spend what we spent for the room, it was disappointing
Location: visit Eastern Shore towns
We spent 2 nights at the Harbor Inn and enjoyed it very much. The view of the harbor from the balcony was superb
5 out of 5
by BR

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The staff and the views were both amazing!
Cons: Could use a better continental breakfast
Location: Beautiful location, stunning views
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Great location, beautiful views of the harbor. I'd love to move in there!
4 out of 5
by Pat from Guilford, CT, USA

Very good hotel for most everyone.

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Location. The room (2 room suite). Pleasant & obliging staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything that I wouldn't rate as good.
Location: Right on the harbor,very scenic location within a nice residential neighborhood yet close to everything.
Took a chance booking a last minute "special". Was upgraded on arrival without having to ask. Staff very personable and obliging. Great 1st floor suite, large living w/decent size kitchenette, large seperate bedroom, OK bathroom. Both Living room & bedroom had sliders to small patio area abutting the boat slips. Great views. You're right in walking distance of everything in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within Walking Distance of Everything

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Location and appointments
Cons: Narrow parking spaces. Very narrow.
Location: Right on the harbor/dock.
Wonderful location, tastefully done, pleasant staff were all words to describe this hotel. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION & PRICE FOR AREA

Posted Apr 7, 2013
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, HOTEL LOCATED ON WATER WITH NICE HARBOR VIEW ROOMS. THE ROOM WE STAYED IN #112 NEEDED CARPET REPLACED, AS IT WAS STAINED & WORN, BUT VERY NICE ROOM LOCATED ON THE DOCK/WATER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 6, 2013
This is a charming, beautiful hotel. I originally thought I wanted to try a bed and breakfast in the area but, boy, am I glad we decided to stay here. We were given a free upgrade to a king sized water view suite at no extra charge. The staff were superb. We got a map of the area with highlights of the town to visit. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Sue from Richmond, VA, USA

Tranquil and pleasant hotel and little town.

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort and a great restaurant
Cons: Still could use some modernizing
Location: St. Michael's, MD is a very historic and pretty little town with nice shops and restaurants.
Old property beautifully maintained. Fresh bright paint colors, very clean. Great beds and pillows, very important. Don't miss dinner in their very favorably reviewed restaurant. Food and service were excellent! Lovely peaceful spot on the small quiet harbor. Be sure to get a harbor view.