Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable bed. Pet friendly with nice area to walk our dog
Cons: It would have been nice to know breakfast was not provided on Thanksgiving day. Our vanity light was out, left a note, but nothing was done.
Location: St. Michaels is very charming. Historic homes and buildings. The marina area is lovely. Chesapeake Bay Museum is well worth visiting.
We traveled to St. Michaels for a holiday getaway. We enjoy quiet, laid back surroundings. We found it here, as the time of year is less hectic than summer. St. Michaels Inn has pet friendly, inexpensive, clean rooms. We only wish we had known that breakfast would not be provided on Thanksgiving morning. We would have purchased something the day before and stashed in our cooler. Breakfast on the remaining days was good. We also found our light over the vanity not working when we arrived, so we made do by moving a lamp from bedside to the counter near the sink to be able to see. I left a note, thinking it would be replaced when our room was cleaned the next day, but it never was. So we had to keep the lamp at the sink counter for the remainder of our stay. I am not one to keep nagging to the desk. The room was quiet, our bed was comfortable; we got to catch up on much needed sleep. Shower had good water pressure, always a plus. The room had a fridge and microwave, plus coffee pot. We are not big on TV, so I can't really judge the amount of stations or such. All in all, we had no major complaints and would probably book again for another trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, United States of America

Outdated old not sure of cleanliness

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Checked in and young girl (think she also was housekeeper ) was not very friendly. Other staff was nice and checked me in quickly. Drove in back to hotel room. Went in and smelled musty. Light shining thru even though door closed. Room looked painted only with base. Wasn't sure entirely clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Easy check in, very good breakfast, room was ok, we would stay here again
Cons: nothing really, older type fixtures etc. but for our stay it was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor Standard Room and Attitude

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was edible if not great but still it was a full cooked breakfast and not just continental.
Cons: I always get a bad feeling when I see my room has been changed. In this case it was crossed out and a new room put in. This generally means someone else didn't like it and has swapped to another room. The carpet and furniture was covered in white paint and plaster. There was no TV remote and we didn't bother to get one as there was only the one channel that worked. The room was right next to the meeting room that was in full voice to around midnight. When I told them about it on checkout, one was surprised and the other admitted they knew the state of the room and then made a statement that the carpet was being replaced, as if this justified them putting us in the room. Clearly money is more important than their customers. There are no eating places, with the exception of a Subway near the hotel as the Seafood & Grill place opposite appears to have closed. We won't be back.
Location: St Michaels is a great location with plenty to do and see. The drive down to the diffrent inlets and the maritime museum are well worth the visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location, every thing was very nice. And most of all it was dog friendly. I would recommend it to every one. Other family are interested in coming down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hatboro, PA

a great location away from crowds

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the younger staff members could use a bit of customer service training
Location: good food and quite a variety of restaurants, especially near the harbor; bay museum was interesting; several river/bay cruises available.
the hotel is a mix of mid-level hotel rooms/suites (interior corridor entrance) and low-budget motel type rooms (exterior entrance); it's close enough to walk into town on a nice day, but walking at night could be a bit dangerous; there is a small but decent breakfast selection; fairly quiet at night even for road-facing rooms; rooms are a bit dated but things were clean and comfortable; they are due for refurbishing in the next few months which should make it even nicer; there is a flat-screen TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Affordable hotel in St Michael's

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This was the most affordable hotel that I found when searching in St Michaels. It is not on the water or in the middle of the quaint town but everything is only a 5 minute drive away. It was actually more of a motel than a hotel but for as much money as I saved compared to other places it was worth it. The beds were a little uncomfortable. The hotel itself seems well kept and staff were helpful. It was quiet. We knew that we were not planning on spending much time in the room so it worked out perfect for us. Also you can bring your dog which we did not know. Now we do for next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

A nice hotel, at a nice price, at a nice price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: St. Michaels Inn is not in St. Michaels proper, this is both good and bad. It is VERY easy to find and away from the hustle and bustle of the town.
Cons: Fix the outside door to breakfast area. Starting at 4 am (due to the ironman competition) it opened and slammed. continuously.
Location: too much to list, but if you love shopping, eating, and especially crabs, St. Michaels is not to be missed. Visit the Maritime Museum
While a little worn around the edges, St. Michaels Inn was extremely clean and staffed with friendly people who never stopped saying hello and asking if they could help in some way. My stay unfortunately overlapped that of the "Ironman" competition in nearby Cambridge, so that colours my experience some, but the hotel and it's staff were a pleasant part of my stay. If all goes well, I will have my boat with me on my next visit and won't need to stay at the Inn.. but if that perfect scenario does not work out, I will happily stay at St. Michaels Inn again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean room and friendly staff. Nothing fancy but served its purpose as a place to stay for the weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Derrick Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review please come back to see us on your next visit to town we are about to do some renovations this fall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Just simply a very good location with very nice staff, great value!
Cons: Nothing in my view
Location: Great town of St Michaels with really interesting history and marine waterside walks and views.
Great location and very accessible with great breakfast and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Derrick, Hotel Management
thanks for your feedback we look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to town stay tuned to our facebook page and follow us on twitter for any info or promos we have coming up thanks again