Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful location, comfortable, great food!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I love this hotel, beautiful grounds located in the center of town, a beautiful old building. Decent wifi, great restaurant and super nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Gracious Hotel--ultra small bathroom

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Gracious staff, good bar and restaurant, good location in the middle of downtown historic Easton.
Cons: The small bathroom
Location: We were there for an art gallery exhibition. Lots of galleries antique stores and everything Maryland eastern shore-seafood and hunting.
The Tidewater Inn is gracious and lovely with a wonderful staff. Our only complaint was the bathroom in our room, incredibly small! Shower stall, sink and toilet- you had to go out of it in order to change your mind. We were there for only one night so we're ok with dealing with it. If we had been staying longer we would have asked for a different room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Older classic hotel. Beautiful courtyard

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great staff. Restaurant was very good. We were there only overnight but would go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful and welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The Tidewater feels comfortable and inviting from the minute you pull up and when you walk into the lobby.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance from shops and restaurants.
I have stayed here several times and always enjoy coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Classy Hotel/Inn with great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
the hotel looks exterior looks like you stepped in the early 1900s when class was clear! Check in was very easy. staff attends to you immediately and eagerly. parking is convenient and free. the room was very clean and well laid out. bathroom with nice products and a large shower with great pressure. everything is perfect. the hotel restaurant had great food and the bar areas have an upscale feel with out the snobbery. you feel welcomed there. there are so many places to relax and do work or read for pleasure. courtyard, lounge, bar, rocking chairs out front go and enjoy! only not so awesome part is no room service. but, you don't really need it. many great eateries at your fingertips
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Top location, very friendly staff but small room.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Warn guests of room size especially is not alone.
Location: Avalon theater is just in front, everything is in walking distance.
Location is the best that can be in the beautiful Easton downtown. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. But the size of our room was too congested for two of us (my wife and I), not even adequate space to open a small bag and put some clothes out. May be this was discount price for Expedia, though not cheap at $230 for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nothing open in the city of Easton after 3 pm on a Saturday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The convenience of parking and walking where we wanted to go. Not to mention it's a lovely hotel.
Cons: On Sunday, my husband wanted brunch, and I wanted a muffin.. We couldn't do that, so we had to eat elsewhere .
Location: Fabulous dinner at the Bartlett Pear and breakfast on Saturday at their bakery. Avalon Theater and little taver on the corner was great.
It was a nice weekend.. We went to concerts both Friday and Saturday night at the Avalon Theater, so location is everything! Hotel is beautiful and well kept.
4 out of 5
by donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Historic hotel near many restaurants and shops

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Black out curtains and/or solar shades for the rooms. The flat roof appeared to be a great candidate for solar panels.
Location: Restaurants, Plein air art festival, antique shops and local artisan shops
All the staff were great. Everything went smoothly from the guest check in to the wait staff in Hunter's Tavern. We arrived early and alerted the front desk. We did not expect our room to be ready, however, I received a phone call from the front desk 2-1/2 hours later letting us know that our room was ready and we could check in. I would recommend black out curtains and/or solar shades for the rooms as the sun was able to peak out from under the window treatments just enough to let in sunlight. We stayed on the 4th floor in the recently renovated rooms which were well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Tidewater Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Debbie, thank you for sharing your great experience at the Tidewater Inn. You picked a wonderful weekend to visit Easton during the Plein Air art festival. We are delighted that you had such a great experience with our staff and we were able to accommodate your early arrival. Thank you for your feedback regarding the blackout curtains, solar shades and solar panels. We truly value your comments and appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Lauren Catterton, Inn Manager