Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

great hotel for skiing SPA and relaxation.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: service. Comfort. Location. SPA and gym.
Cons: nothing.
Location: it is walking distance from Cortina town with all the shops and restaurants.
we arrived driving with friends from Venice. we were stranded in Cortina town in the snow. The hotel sent us a shuttle bus and transferred us to Hotel. they retrieved our car and brought it safely to the Hotel garage. the courtesy and service of concierge, room service and all outlets were amazing and most professional. the rooms were very comfortable and the location was excellent. we will surely go back in both seasons, summer and winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Perfect stay for a winter getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2016
From the room service to the spa everything was amazing. On time shuttle services and beautiful view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel caro, mas de muito boa qualidade

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, mas tenta parecer mais requintado do que realmente é. Quartos são bons e espaçosos. Jantamos no hotel duas vezes e achamos que não valeu a pena, refeições muito caras e pouco saborosas. Os pontos altos do hotel ficam por conta da área da piscina aquecida, que é realmente muito boa, e do café da manhã que é delicioso, muito variado e com produtos diferenciados! Serviço de transfer para o centro da cidade funcionou bem.
5 out of 5
by Eliani from São Paulo

Um sonho de local!

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Cortina é um encanto de local! A paisagem é lindíssima, o hotel super bem locaocalizado! O atendimento é perfeito!! Deixa um gosto de quero mais!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Very nice refurbished Grand Dame

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Cons: Room service and breakfast
Excellent staff. Wonderful hotel. Great views. Excellent classic decoration.
5 out of 5
by MARGARET from toronto canada

in the mountains

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 1 night. unfortunately the weather was raining and we did not get to see top of mountains but we could see what a lovely spot it was. and we also got an upgrade without asking.
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Växjö

Ett måste om ni ska bo i Cortina

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk service och ett underbart läge. Mycket god mat på resturangen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laufen

Hotel mit tollem Ausblick, ansonst Durchschnitt

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Service und Mahlzeiten sind verbesserungswürdig und erreichen aktuell nicht 5*-Niveau.
Location: Unweit vom Stadtzentrum von Cortina d'Ampezzo. Zahlreiche Ausflüge (Wandern, Radfahren, ..) in die Dolomiten.
Wunderschöner Ausblick auf die Dolomiten, das Hotel liegt unweit vom Zentrum. Leider entspricht der Service und das Essen nicht der Hotelkategorie. Frühstück-Buffet: geringe Auswahl (lediglich 3 verschiedene Sorten Wurst, Frühstückseier sind der Kategorie "3" und somit aus Käfighaltung, der Koch für das Rührei war immer erst am Ende des Frühstücks anwesend, viel industrielle (verpackte) Kuchenware, leider keine regionaltypischen Produkte, leider keine biologischen Produkte bzw keine "handmade" Konfitüre/Marmelade). Für ein Hotel dieser Kategorie darf man überwiegend biologische und regional-typische Produkte und weniger industrielle Ware erwarten. Restaurant: Grissini und kleine Brötchen werden ohne Butter/Olivenöl/Aufstriche serviert, nicht alle Weine auf der Karte sind auch verfügbar, die Kellner vergessen leider auf das Nachschenken des Weines/Wassers, die Karte beinhaltet Standard-Essen (Nudeln mit Steinpilzen, Frittierte Meeresfrüchte, Fisch, ...) und leider keine regional-typischen Gerichte. Würden öfters andere Gerichte auf der Karte sein könnte man jeden Tag ins Restaurant gehen. So bleibt die Karte langweilig und für ein Hotel dieser Kategorie enttäuschend. SPA-Bereich: Ausreichend, 1 Pool, 1 Sauna, 1 Dampfbad. Bereits etwas in die Jahre gekommen. In Summe Durchschnitt. Hotel: Personal und Service ist ok und freundlich. Leider keine deutschen Zeitungen in der Bar. Zimmer zeitgemäß modernisiert (Hotel besteht seit 1901). Das Ambiente/Wohngefühl ist angenehm.
5 out of 5
by sharon from West Palm Beach

review of Cristallo Resort

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
While this is undeniably the most beautiful hotel in the region, it is a slight distance walk, if you like to be near the city sights and shopping. The hotel staff was very accommodating to drive us back and forth with their courtesy van. We heard a lovely pianist/saxophone player in the great room until midnight and the view of the mountains was unobscured and spectacular. The staff waits on you hand and foot. Lovely stay and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by paul from Adliswil

Luxuriöser Aufenthalt in traumhafter Bergwelt

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt im Cristallo war superschön. Luxuriöses Hotel inmitten traumhafter Bergwelt