Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Very nice refurbished Grand Dame

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Cons: Room service and breakfast
Excellent staff. Wonderful hotel. Great views. Excellent classic decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARGARET from toronto canada

in the mountains

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed for 1 night. unfortunately the weather was raining and we did not get to see top of mountains but we could see what a lovely spot it was. and we also got an upgrade without asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrik from Växjö

Ett måste om ni ska bo i Cortina

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk service och ett underbart läge. Mycket god mat på resturangen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laufen

Hotel mit tollem Ausblick, ansonst Durchschnitt

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Service und Mahlzeiten sind verbesserungswürdig und erreichen aktuell nicht 5*-Niveau.
Location: Unweit vom Stadtzentrum von Cortina d'Ampezzo. Zahlreiche Ausflüge (Wandern, Radfahren, ..) in die Dolomiten.
Wunderschöner Ausblick auf die Dolomiten, das Hotel liegt unweit vom Zentrum. Leider entspricht der Service und das Essen nicht der Hotelkategorie. Frühstück-Buffet: geringe Auswahl (lediglich 3 verschiedene Sorten Wurst, Frühstückseier sind der Kategorie "3" und somit aus Käfighaltung, der Koch für das Rührei war immer erst am Ende des Frühstücks anwesend, viel industrielle (verpackte) Kuchenware, leider keine regionaltypischen Produkte, leider keine biologischen Produkte bzw keine "handmade" Konfitüre/Marmelade). Für ein Hotel dieser Kategorie darf man überwiegend biologische und regional-typische Produkte und weniger industrielle Ware erwarten. Restaurant: Grissini und kleine Brötchen werden ohne Butter/Olivenöl/Aufstriche serviert, nicht alle Weine auf der Karte sind auch verfügbar, die Kellner vergessen leider auf das Nachschenken des Weines/Wassers, die Karte beinhaltet Standard-Essen (Nudeln mit Steinpilzen, Frittierte Meeresfrüchte, Fisch, ...) und leider keine regional-typischen Gerichte. Würden öfters andere Gerichte auf der Karte sein könnte man jeden Tag ins Restaurant gehen. So bleibt die Karte langweilig und für ein Hotel dieser Kategorie enttäuschend. SPA-Bereich: Ausreichend, 1 Pool, 1 Sauna, 1 Dampfbad. Bereits etwas in die Jahre gekommen. In Summe Durchschnitt. Hotel: Personal und Service ist ok und freundlich. Leider keine deutschen Zeitungen in der Bar. Zimmer zeitgemäß modernisiert (Hotel besteht seit 1901). Das Ambiente/Wohngefühl ist angenehm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharon from West Palm Beach

review of Cristallo Resort

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
While this is undeniably the most beautiful hotel in the region, it is a slight distance walk, if you like to be near the city sights and shopping. The hotel staff was very accommodating to drive us back and forth with their courtesy van. We heard a lovely pianist/saxophone player in the great room until midnight and the view of the mountains was unobscured and spectacular. The staff waits on you hand and foot. Lovely stay and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from Adliswil

Luxuriöser Aufenthalt in traumhafter Bergwelt

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt im Cristallo war superschön. Luxuriöses Hotel inmitten traumhafter Bergwelt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exclusive and Elegant

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds, wonderful views of the Dolomites. Exclusive location with free shuttle service into the scenic downtown. Garage parking for an additional fee. Very friendly staff. No air conditioning, was given an oscillating stand fan when I notified the staff that the room was hot. The door to the faux balcony, the only window, was sealed shut, and the room became miserably hot after showering, to the point that I needed to take a walk outside to cool down soon thereafter. Keep in mind that this was in July and during a particularly hot week. Despite this only complaint, the stay was very enjoyable, and I would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nästan full poäng.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk fingertoppskänsla när det gäller service. Mat och dryck mycket bra. Utsikten är fantastisk (för att vara i Cortina). Tyvärr är rummen lite små och daterade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creswell, OR

Awesome hotel experience

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Great food, great service, free Wi-Fi, secure parking.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Lake Misurina is a short drive and beautiful lake in the mountains. The restaurants and shops in the village were wonderful and a short walk away.
The staff greeted us with a smile and provide excellent service!! We had a fabulous stay. Upon arrival we were given a tour of the hotel and all of its amenities. The concierge provide great service to ensure we could locate the activities we were interested in. I can't say enough about what a great experience we had. The rooms, food and service were all top notch. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Cortina d'Ampezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sogno di una principessa

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Panorama fiabesco Vacanza indimenticabile fa sentire qualsiasi donna una principessa ....