Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very good hotel, great location. It is a good quality vs price hotel,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overall nice but with some annoying aspects too!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Overall this is a nice place, the lounge and bar is very stylish, rooms are good. But let down by a few things, it doesn't match up to 4star hotels in nearby resorts. I had a 2 night stay, on arrival you are given a paper voucher to use the pool and spa (i.e. can only use it once), at the entrance to the basement pool/spa two unhappy looking staff insisted that I purchased a swimming cap for 3Euro cash. They would not let me add this to the room bill and it seemed a bit of a con trick for them to make money. Inside, no-one was wearing a swimming cap anyway. Not an outstanding pool/spa. Location is good. The concierge park your car and retrieve it, however if there is no concierge or the hotel is busy then you can wait quite a long time to retrieve your car when you need to leave. Overall it is a good place, maybe not quite worth the money and I'm not sure I'd stay again but I'd try somewhere else for a change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikhail B.

It was truly wonderful

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel was superb. Service was excellent. The amenities were remarkable. Right in the center of town with close proximity to everything. Wonderful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ski vac

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: close to cortina center
Cons: very strile decor
Location: good
not a 5 starr hotel. poor design . the worst 5 star hotel we have ever been at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seong

Very nice stays

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on HotelClub
Very kind and helpful staffs Nice rooms and beautiful view. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pgruwez

THE hotel in Cortina!

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on HotelClub
Perfect hotel, perfect location, perfect service, fantastic amenities, super view, nothing to say! This hotel makes you feel like James Bond.... (I know he was in another one, but still....!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Very nice family hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2009 on Orbitz
We were visiting family in the area and the hotel was very close. We were able to get discounted tickets to Valley Fair for the whole family. The hotel is close to many malls, amusements, just a short drive away. Many families and bus loads of kids were at the hotel but it was very quite. I was amazed that you could hear very little in your room. games for the kids and computer access with printer to print boarding passes for flight home. Internet access for your laptop. Microwave, refrig, and coffee in room as well as iron and board. (We have stayed at some dirty hotels in the area.) I believe they are changing this hotel to a Best Western in the near future, but say nothing will change. I definately will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by meredeschats

About what you'd expect

Posted Jun 30, 2009 on Orbitz
There were children running up and down the halls shouting to each other late into the night every night we were there. Apparently the staff considers this normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trieste

Breve vacanza in montagna

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Ottimo servizio all'arrivo per scaricare i bagagli e sistemare l'automobile.
Cons: Tutto ok
Location: La posizione è centrale i servizi ottimi e le piste da sci sono a portata di automobile in pochi minuti.
Viste le condizioni meteo favorevoli ho approfittato per sciare tre giorni tra Cortina d'Ampezzo e un giorno tra l'Armentarola , Corvara ,Colfosco e Selva di Val Gardena . Ho scelto il Savoia di Cortina perché si trova in centro ed è molto comodo .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tre giorni in montagna.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Ho passato 3 giorni di sci ai massimi livelli con piste perfette nonostante la scarsità di neve ottimo l'hotel situato in posizione strategica.