Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by youngjin from 서울

깨끗하고 친절한 호텔

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
저렴한 숙박 비용에 업그레이드 서비스까지 너무 맘에들어요. 방도 넓고 화장실이 2개라 정말 좋았어요. 직원들도 정말 친절해요.
4 out of 5
by David from Prague

Excellent Experience

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in a perfect location, within walking distance to everything. The rooms are a little on the small side but you will be out all day anyway so it is not a huge issue. Apparently this is the oldest building in the village and the interior is absolutely stunning. Excellent friendly staff and an outstanding breakfast in a beautiful dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palermo

Ottimo albergo

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Tutto.
Cons: Va bene così .
Posizione eccezionale. Personale estremamente gentile. Il ristorante ottimo con maître e collaboratori professionali, competenti ed estremamente cortesi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simone from Roma

Fantastico!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Personale, dog friendly, location
5 out of 5
by MEK from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful hotel in the Dolomites

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Everything about the Hotel Ancora was perfect. Wonderful, very helpful staff, beautiful decor and good location in Cortina. They upgraded us to a suite which was lovely and very spacious. We had a very good dinner in their restaurant. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Charming hotel in the best location imaginable

Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels
The Ancora hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Cortina. It is bang in the middle of the town right beside the beautiful church and right on the main street with all the tearooms and chic boutique shops. The town has to be the most beautiful ski resort we have ever stayed in. Downside is that this is most certainly not a ski-in ski-out location. You have to be reasonably fit to either walk to the closest lifts or lug your skis onto the bus service to the wider Dolomiti Superski area, but once you do, you will have the opportunity to ski in the most stunning scenery anywhere in Europe. Bringing your own car would be a definite plus as some of the area is served by different bus services that do not necessarily connect up optimally. The hotel is lovely but be ready to accept some of the quirkiness of a hotel this old. The ceiling in the bathroom was very low and my husband had to duck to to use the shower. Also, as expected in a very old hotel some things did not work quite so well as you might hope e.g. our bath leaked quite badly on the first night. The staff cheerfully organised a maintenance person to come and fix it. This took a couple of days which did not affect our enjoyment of our lovely room but for some visitors this type of thing may present more of a problem. There is a lovely bar with a pianist and a tea room which serves tea and chocolates outside in nice weather - a great vantage point to watch the world go by. The restaurant serves very good food in a rather flamboyant style - the food itself may be a little fussy for some tastes - but it is of a very high standard. Overall I would recommend this hotel very highly if you are looking for something with character and a little out of the ordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna, Italia

Hotel Ancora Cortina d'Ampezzo - tradizione e charme nel centralissimo Corso Italia

Posted Dec 11, 2011
Hotel di grande fascino, tradizione e charme nel cuore di Cortina direttamente sulla famosa passeggiata pedonale dello shopping di Corso Italia. Una perla nel cuore della perla delle dolomiti.