Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly, fantastic view

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The view, the food, the rustic rooms, and the friendly staff.
Cons: Firmer mattresses
Location: Close to Cortina d'Aampezzo. Skiing and hiking opportunities are more than plenty.
Hotel may be a bit dated, but more than makes up for it in staff, food, view, and location. While visiting, the owners made us feel as if we were staying with family. I would definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mustagh

Somewhere to stay

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The owner was nice, I think. I don't speak Italian though so it was hard to tell.
Cons: Cleanliness. Functional TV.
Well you get what you pay for I guess, though it would have been nice if the old food (muffins, etc) left behind by the previous guests (or the guests before them, not sure) had been cleaned away before we arrived. Plus the TV didn't work. Is missing out on Italian TV a bad thing?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by XX from Inverness

A good base for walking holiday in the Dolomites

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Excellent food. Quiet.
Cons: bar and restaurant closed Sunday
Location: Excellent location for a walking holiday in the Dolomites.
Cima Belpra is a rather dated but charming hotel about 2km north of San Vito di Cadore. The quirky, rather dated decor adds to the atmosphere of the hotel. Our room was spacious with a balcony and a beautiful view. My only minor criticism of the room is that the water was only just hot enough for a shower. Off season (September) the hotel is very quiet. Some nights we were the only residents. Consequently the bar is often closed by 9pm. The food in the dining room is very good which is just as well as there was nowhere else open in San Vito di Cadore. This was a problem on the Sunday as the dining room and bar close completely and we had to go to Cortina several kilometres away to eat. Fortunately we found the 'Ippopotamus' restaurant there which does superb fillet steak for 20 euros. Despite these minor shortcomings I would stay at the Cima Belpra again, mainly due to its excellent location in the heart of the Dolomites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointment

Posted Nov 11, 2010
Don't go. Location is not exciting. On the road. Parking across the street was dangerous. Dirty. Yes, dirty. Tiny shower. OK food. Not a 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Personalized atention, just a drive away from the best slopes in the world - not Cortina prices

Posted Mar 3, 2009
Personalized atention, just a drive away from the best slopes in the world - not Cortina prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pavia

Ottimo Hotel, a 10 minuti da Cortina D'Ampezzo.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Ottimo servizio . Staff disponibile e cordiale. Camere ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes Hotel nahe Cortina d'Ampezzo

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Location: - 10 Min. Fahrzeit bis Cortina d'Ampezzo
- schöne Zimmer mit antiken Möbeln und super Bergsicht! - leider sind die Fenster auch "antik", daher hört man die direkt am Haus entlang gehende Hauptstraße nahezu ungedämpft - sehr freundliches Personal, von denen aber kaum jemand deutsch spricht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guglielmo from Varese

ottimo hotel per tutti

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: colazione e posizione
Cons: rumorosità delle macchine per le camere affacciate sulla strada
Location: fantastica da ripetere
buon punto di riferimento per spostarsi sia verso cortina che verso le mete montane colazione molto soddisfacente e abbondante unica pecca la posizione sulla strada si sentivano troppo i rumori delle auto che passavano andrebbe un po insonorizzata
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consigliato x chi non ha molte pretese.

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Cortesia della proprietà
Cons: Pulizia della camera
La struttura e l'arredo dell hotel sono molto datate. La pulizia della camera è superficiale. Buona la colazione che e la sala della colazione dove probabilmente la proprietà supervisiona meglio che rispetto alle pulizie delle camere. Ottimo il ristorante che è disponibile anche x visitatori esterni all hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luca from Lariano, Italia

hotel cima belprà

Posted Aug 29, 2011
albergo un pò vecchio, ma pulito e situato in zona strategica per visitare i posti più belli delle dolomiti.