Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service, Food, Views of the Dolomites

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was incredible. Anna and Luigi, the managers, made everyone feel welcome and comfortable. They spoke several languages ( Italian/German/English) which made all foreign guests feel special and able to navigate the Italian customs with ease. The rooms are big with a comfortable bed, great views of the mountains. It is quiet at night and extremely peaceful. The food in their restaurant is AMAZING! Both breakfast and dinner. Don't miss it! We dined there most nights and were always impressed with the top notch service and the chef's creations. We would stay here again and highly recommend Hotel Mirage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular views

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great staff, wonderful stay, hotel just 2 km away from downtown Cortina but what a nice place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Andrija B

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very kindly services,exelent diner,komfortable room,spa centar need rekonstruction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Big dissappointment

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: Needs some serious renovation.
Definitely not a 4 star hotel. It barely deserves two stars. Very old and run down. Bathroom unbearably small and old. Very modest breakfast with absolutely no selection.
5 out of 5
by Radu from Chicago

A wonderful stay in Dolomite mountains

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
A very agreeable location, very polite personal, good breakfast and a cuisine which was probably very good for Italians guests but a bit less agreeable for American taste. I had a dream 10 days holiday, in a beautiful landscape at a good hotel. Excellent general impression!
5 out of 5
by John from Palatine

Lovely hotel with great scenery

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay while biking in cortina. Hotel was wonderful, the breakfast and dinner was very good. Our hostess, Anna, was wonderful. A very English friendly staff. The room was large and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Rueben from Malta

Recommended!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Charming Hotel in a wonderful place. Hotel is 5 minutes away from Cortina centre. Personally the location was perfect since you get more to appreciate the surrounding mountains, also a plus for parking. Lovely hotel staff!!! The only negative point was the wifi, which was very weak. Other than this I highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
great overall! the staff was great, the rooms and the food too... only negative moment - a jacuzzi was a bit smelly.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Seattle

Wonderful setting.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. The ground floor rooms have a lovely picnic table where you can sit and watch the sun set over the Dolomites and sip wine. The service is very friendly. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Oleg from Brooklyn

Wow. We are going back again

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
First time here. Wow, what a place. The owner soared no expense for tge feel of luxury. The staff us superb, the meals are well prepared. The rooms are large with plenty of storage - i mean seriously more then in a persons apartment. Rooms are with balconies which are pleasantly spacious. The only drawback is that there is one pool and it is only opened from 3-7 pm something i just don't understand. If you fo say hi to Zorro the dog. He lokes to greet people.